Getting to Know Skata, Round Four

I’m fully aware that this post is long overdue, but don’t worry – I’m giving Skata through part of April to finish up all the questions. Also, if you have more questions, please put them in the comment section of this post – it makes them easier to keep up with that way.

1. How old was Em when you married her (and is ‘Em’ a nickname)? Em had just turned twenty-one when I married her. Em is short for Emmaline. She always thought it was too fancy. I’d known her for three months before I proposed – patience isn’t really my strong point.

2. Coke or Pepsi? I was always more of a Dr Pepper kinda guy.

3. What guns do you own? I’ve got a shortened Remington 870 and a Smith and Wesson 500 revolver. I got other things, too; my favorite non-gun weapon’s probably my Barnett Ghost 400 crossbow.

dean oops

This is the trunk of my car. I left it in a parking lot before I entered the swamp.

trunk

4. Would you ever adopt a kid? I might hang onto it until I found someone who would, but I can’t drag a kid around my kinda life.

5. I bet you look stunning in leather jackets – do you ever wear them? All the time.

dean leather

dean leather jacket

6. Do you work out? My lifestyle’s a workout in itself, but if the area’s conducive I’ll probably start doing pullups or something.

7. Do you exercise your mind as well as your biceps? I do crossword puzzles.

8. What would be your email if you had one? Do you have one? No; I just use my phone. If I had one it’d probably be rawstake@whatever.com

9. Would you be the kind of guy to leave a “do not disturb” sign on your hotel room door? Does house-keeping freak you out? I’d leave a do not disturb sign if I was doin’ something I didn’t want to be disturbed at. House-keeping doesn’t freak me out unless the housekeeper’s trying to kill me.

10. How do you feel about the rewrite? I like it. I’ve got better weapons, and people don’t all sound like they’re out of a bonnet movie.

11. What are your feelings toward your country? Country’s in a mess and if I could reboot it, I would.

12. On a scale of 1 to 10, how much does Angel annoy you? Does the scale only go to 10? That’s stupid.

13. If you could travel back in time to any time period, what would you choose? The war between the states. There were a lot of vampire territory wars goin’ on then.

14. Do you like ducks? What is this, National Treasure?

dean head tilt

15. What are your pet peeves? Cats. Cats are my pet peeve.

16. Where do you get the money to ditch your job and go hunting? Some of it’s money I saved working at the ranch. The rest of it I earn doing odd jobs on the side. Plus you save money if you sleep outside and don’t mind killing your own food.

17. What’s your biggest fear? That something’ll happen to someone I care about, and I won’t be able to protect them.

dean life ugly and violent

dean life ugly and violent 2

18. If the opportunity was presented to you, how far would you go to get Em back? I’d go to hell if I had to.

19. What did you think of vampires and other nonhumans before you launched your revenge strike against Samuel? I hated ’em. Bloodsuckers are nothin’ but trouble, and I’ve known that since before I could talk.

20. Do your plans involve killing Angel? Not unless he makes me. I do think he has a death wish.

21. Who do you hate the least (of those who are still alive)? Easton. Don’t hate Easton. She can be stubborn and ignore what I tell her, but I’m glad she’s alive.

22. Do you have any nervous tics or habits? I break things when I’m upset, if that counts.

dean shooting

23. Have you ever watched kitten videos on Youtube? I already told you, I hate cats. Even baby ones. So no.

24. If you could choose your last words, what would you say? I don’t know. I’ve always figured I’d die apologizing to somebody.

dean sad thoughtful

25. Where-ish in Texas are you from? I grew up just outside of Jefferson.

26. Do you ever wear hats? I used to wear some out on the ranch, but I don’t anymore.

dean cowboy27. Favorite color? I like dark leather brown and hunter green. Not big on camo, though. Don’t want to walk around looking like Duck Dynasty.

28. What are three words that you feel describe you? Determined and Purposefully Obtuse.

29. What are three words that you WISH described you? Kind. Cautious. Peaceful.

30. There are at least 14 girls in the world who are in love with you: are you okay with that?

dean don't objectify me

 

 

 

 

22 thoughts on “Getting to Know Skata, Round Four

  1. This boy is a beautiful one. *hugs him* I JUST WANT TO MAKE HIM ALL BETTER, GOSHDARNIT. He also looks sexy in leather. And a tux. Ah, well, onto the questions. ^_^

    1) Would you kill kittens?
    2) Are you a texter? Or do you prefer to talk to people face to face?
    3) What’s your personality type (Myers-Briggs)?
    4) If Angel wasn’t a vampire, would you two be friends (*cough* I know you are already, but you deny it and we’ll let you. *cough*)?
    5) Mac n’ cheese or salad?
    6) On what occasions would you wear a tux?
    7) Were you and your mother abused by your father as a child?
    8) Do you take more after your mother or your father?
    9) What was your awkward phase in life like?
    10) Are you the same age as Em or older?

    He’s so sweet. ❤

      • I think it’s a FANTASTIC combo. Wish you could buy that at a store… “SWEET N’ SEXY — NOW ONLY $10.99.”
        Oh…
        Oh, wait…
        We can.
        WHEN YOU PUBLISH. I get so flipping excited sometimes, daydreaming about buying your books. I really do. And then I get sad. Because I can’t. xD

            • 11) What’s your shoe size?
              12) Are you a cereal and orange juice breakfast kind of person?
              13) What’s your favorite cereal?
              14) Do you have any health issues?
              15) If you only had a month to live, what would you do? A day?

            • 16) Do you like to bet?
              17) Have you ever lost a bet? If so, what was it?
              18) Do you take dares?
              19) Do you still wear your wedding ring?
              20) So, do you not believe in God or are you just bitter towards Him?
              21) Do you have any stuffed animals? Or is that strictly an Easton thing?
              22) Did you ever have braces?
              23) Did you go to college? If so, what did you major in and what were you studying for?
              24) Do you sing?
              25) Are you artistically inclined in any way?
              26) How about musically? Can you play any instruments?
              27) What are your hobbies?
              28) Do you like to talk your problems out or let them fester?
              29) Mac or Windows?
              30) What’s the biggest mistake you’ve ever made?

  2. Dr. Pepper… that was unexpected. The national treasure reference had me laughing XD. The kitten thing O.O. Skata your hot, but it would never had worked between us darling, I’m sorry.

  3. I LOVE SKATA. FOREVER. HE’S MY BEST FRIEND. XD I seriously need a T-shirt with his name on it…. XD
    Skata, do you know what time it is? Really? IT’S QUESTION TIME.
    If you had to spend an entire 24 hours (no murder involved) with either Angel or Morticia, which would you choose?
    Do you like holding babies?
    Would you ever remarry?
    Do you like living? Or would you just prefer to be dead after everything that’s happened to you?
    How often do you eat? ‘Cause you seem so determined to accomplish your mission that you’d forget to do so.
    What’s your favorite movie?
    Type of music?
    How would you feel if you saw some girl with a shirt that had your name on it? XD

  4. Skata: 1: Do you KNOW how adorable and awesome you are? (yes, that’s a question)
    2: What’s the most annoying thing about Angel? (“everything” is not an accepted answer)
    3: Do you have a favorite book, movie, or TV show?

  5. Oh my goodness, Skata. Just oh my goodness.
    1. How do you feel about me naming my fish after you? (And yes, it’s an aggressive fish.)
    2. What do you plan on doing after this whole revenge business? Have you ever considered piracy? You’d make a wonderful Dread Pirate Roberts.
    3. Do you like teddy bears?
    4. Are you a Nicholas Cage fan? I think he likes ducks. -.-
    5. Can I see a picture of Em again?
    6. And while we’re doing the whole picture business, is there a picture of you and Angel together?
    7. On a scale of 1 to 100, how much does Angel irritate you?
    8. Do you ever watch TV?
    9. What’s your favorite animal? Do you like animals in general?
    10. On a scale of 1 to 10, how much do you like Easton?

Got something to say?

