Getting to Know Skata, Round Two

1) Do you like to read? If so, what are your favorite books? I’m not a big reader. It’s not physical enough. The last book I read was Dune when I was in twelfth grade.

2) How does a vampire hunter come to babysit, or room with (however you want to name this arrangement) a vampire? Well, in this delightful instance, I got bit by a werewolf and thanks to Cassis, I got stuck with Angel. Some favor.

3) Being a vampire hunter, does Angel’s general attitude and carriage gall you? Yes. Yes it does.

4) Would you be flattered if someone named a drink after you? …What sorta drink?

dean cheers

5) Is Skata your Christian name? Uh…guess not. My real name’s – a secret.

If you knew a grenade was about to go off in front of you, what would you instinctively lunge toward to save? Whoever was closest to me. Except Angel. Let the _____ vampire take care of himself.

7) If Angel was dying, would you let him take energy from you?

dean I'd rather die

8) Who out of the book would you kiss, kill, or marry? Uh…marry Em…kill Sam…kiss, uh…Em. I can’t do two of the same person? But – if I’m married to Em, then – what, no? Can’t do that? Then Shannon, I guess. Someone female.

9) What is the darkest desire you have ever held in your heart; that thing that you prayed to God that no one would ever find out you wanted to do to someone else (because if they knew, well you’d be a monster in their eyes)? When I find Samuel, I’m going to torture him until he begs me to kill him, and I’m not apologizing to God or anyone.

Dean upset face

10) What are you most ashamed of? I got nothin’ to be ashamed of, you hear me? Nothin’ at all.

11) What one person that you let down would you give your right arm to go back and make things right with them? Em. I should have protected her. I should’ve kept her safe, and I didn’t. It was my fault, and I’d give everything I have to make it right.

12) Who has died because you were too slow or not skilled enough?

em

em 2

em 3

13) Do you face your enemy when you kill or do you come up quietly behind them and take care of business? I take care of business. I’d rather shoot ’em in the face but if it comes down to it, I’ll kill what needs killed, however I need to do it.

dean crossbow

14)  If the devil himself would take your soul and you could ransom another by giving it to him, who would you save? I don’t know.

dean loko down

15) Did you have a good childhood? I had…it wasn’t normal. We moved around a lot. My tenth birthday party was a trip, though; I’ll tell you that.

16) Are any of your family members still alive? Do I look like Ancestry.com to you? How should I know?

17) What’s your opinion on horses? I like horses. They’re understanding, big, and fast. Like a car but…fuzzier.

18) What was your first kiss like, and with whom? My first kiss was with Heather Varcox when I was fourteen. It was our first date, and I’m pretty sure that’s why she broke up with me. It was pretty terrible.

19) Do you like kids? Mirriam here. Skata does like kids, and they even like him back – but his own father issues make it impossible for him to see it. Fun fact: He would have had a baby by now, if Em hadn’t died that night.

dean baby

dean high five kid

20) Are you afraid of clowns, lightning and thunder, spiders, or forward women? Clowns are creepy as all get-out, but none of those things give me nightmares. Forward women can be…interesting.

dean wink

9 thoughts on “Getting to Know Skata, Round Two

  1. 12— OW SKATA Imma hug you, you poor thing.

    13. HE HAS A GUN. I think I just have a weakness for guys with guns *unashamed*

    17. Like a car but fuzzier. Skata, you can be very adorable and funny at times 😄

    19. Mirriam, for shame. That’s not a fun fact, that’s a SAD FACT.

  2. I love this boy.
    I wish Em was still alive. 😥
    She seems like such an amazing person. </3

    1) Would you ever adopt a kid?
    2) Were you and Em going to have a girl or a boy? Did you know?
    3) Do you like hoodies?
    4) I bet you look stunning in leather jackets… can we see? I know you wear them.
    5) Are you a leather and studs kind of guy? Or just leather?
    6) Do you work out?
    7) Do you work your mind as well/as hard as your biceps?
    8) Do you like sudoku?
    9) What would be your email if you had one? Do you have one?
    10) Would you be the kind of guy to leave a "do not disturb" sign on your hotel room door? Does house-keeping freak you out?

  3. How did you feel about the rewrite?
    How did you and Em meet?
    How long were you married before she popped off?
    Have you ever been outta the States?
    Feelings toward you country?
    If you wrote a novel, what would it be about?
    Can I adopt you?

    (Mirri, that kid one — you blasted broke my heart.)

  4. 1) If you had the chance to save Angel, would you?
    2) What is your favorite ice cream flavor?
    3) On a scale of one to ten, how much does Angel annoy you?
    4) If you could travel back in time to any point in history, when would you go to?
    5) Favorite food?
    6) Are you a morning person, or a night person?
    7) Do you like ducks?
    8) What are your pet-peeves?

Got something to say?

