Ingrid: A Timeless Tale

You know how, every now and then, there’s a spectacular something that catches your eye and you have to have it? It doesn’t happen very often. Generally,  I can wave my hand and say “I’ll get it from the library,” or “It’s neat, but I’m not that interested.” Well, Ingrid is not one of those things. Ingrid grabbed my hand and pulled me along, and I’m still chasing behind her, waiting for her completion so I can really hold her and look at her and listen to her.

ingrid123

What – or who – is Ingrid, exactly? Ingrid is something completely unique – hence, the reason it caught my eye. It’s a beautiful fantasy tale of loss and love, but it’s more than that. It’s not only a novel – gorgeous illustrations decorate the inside, and it comes complete with its own novel soundtrack; gorgeous, stirring pieces of music.

IngridCollage

What this project needs to get kickstarted (it’s getting there, it’s getting there, but it can’t get there without help, little by little) is for you to back it. Any amount of money you can give (it’s easy!) will help push this project through to its release date, set for January/February of 2014. (Only a few months away!) If you’re interested in pledging, you haven’t got much time to think about it – the Kickstart fundraiser ends October 10th. Can you give a dollar? Every little bit counts. Can you give $10 or more? You’ll get some dazzling things in return.

If you’ve read my blog for any amount of time, you know I don’t really do this. Ever. Why? Simply because I can’t be 100% sure of what I’m backing, in most cases. However, I personally know the Krafts, and when I heard of their project, I got so excited I squealed out loud. Are you interested in checking into this amazing endeavor? Then click the word Ingrid to find out more!

INGRID

If you have absolutely no money to give, you can still help by spreading the word! Mention it to other readers (or musicians, or artists!) and post about it on Facebook, Twitter, Tumblr, your blog – wherever you feel like it! If you DO back this project, and pledge at least $1 to creating the project Ingrid, let me know!

One thought on “Ingrid: A Timeless Tale

Got something to say?

