I’m becoming nocturnal

P1030369

This last month has been a busy one for me. My life tends to run on course as smooth as you please, and then BAM – I’m in a quiet whirlwind that involves me being extremely busy in ways that probably look very non-busy to everyone else. I graduate at the end of this month, and then not long after that it’s off to a worldview summit in Tennessee with my sister. My novel was just published, and I’m trying to cram my term essay on Tolkien, the rest of my Bible school, my summit reading alongside art commissions and writing. Sleep has been pretty much nonexistent; I can’t seem to sleep even when I have time, and when I can’t sleep I work on one of the aformentioned school things.

P1030371

So these are the days when my nights are more awake than anything else. These are the nights filled with

– soft clacking of the keyboard as I try to write without waking my sister up

– music filling my headphones as I work out the quirks of a certain Oxford professor

– the quiet rustle of pages turning as I finish my latest book from the library

– padding upstairs like a kunoichi as I make myself a cup of coffee without letting the kettle whistle

P1030370

These are full days and full nights and really, I wouldn’t want it any other way.

Sleep is overrated anyway.

 

18 thoughts on “I’m becoming nocturnal

  1. May words and knowledge, memorizations and keen thoughts, flow easily from your tired brain. May success be yours at the end of this season, that all would be completed, and well. May God grant you an extra measure of His strength upon strength, blessing upon blessing, joy upon joy… Truly, do enjoy this season. The next chapters in your life-story will most likely be very different from what you know now. Soak it up, make the most of it, and make as many memories as you can along the way. Ps… Pretty comforter on your bed. πŸ˜€

  2. You’re motivated and a hard worker! Keep up the good work, Mirriam! πŸ™‚ *huggles* And I’ll be praying for you. ^_^

  3. (I think my comment broke. But I don’t know. I hate my internet…)

    ESSAY ON TOLKIEN. EEP. I WANTZ TO READ IT PRECIOUSSSS. (pweaaaase? *Alec puppy dog eyes*)

    YOU’RE SO BUSY. O_O AND YOUR ROOM IS COOL. AND MY SIS LIKES YOUR TEDDYBEAR. GOOD LUCK ON YOUR BUSY THINGS.

Got something to say?

