Sketchdump

So I’ve been scribbling away lately – but this week, it’s been more art than writing. My pencils are probably screaming for help, but I thankfully I can’t hear them and they’re thusly ignored. The drawings are mostly my favorite musicians and singers at the moment – because hey, if I like a face, I want to draw it. I hope you have fun – these aren’t exactly polished, but anyway.

Uruha2

‘Calm Envy’

Ah, the smudginess >.< I love how he turned out, though; especially his hand and hair. And just so you know, his lips are the hardest to draw. Ever. Next to Aoi’s. Looks simple enough, but boy.NotaMonster

…I’m not exactly sure what’s up with this one. It’s more like lineart than anything else.

Ariel_Painkiller

‘Ruki’

His lips are too dark, but other than that I think I captured his face pretty well.  

ArielPainkiller2

‘Painkiller’

My character Ariel from Painkiller. I’m very verrry happy with this one.

AoiandUruha

‘Wakaremichi’

So you can’t see Aoi’s guitar, but he IS playing it. I’m happy with how this turned out, though! ^.^

AndySixx

‘Andy Sixx’

Sooo this one didn’t turn out as well as I’d like, but it isn’t disgusting, either.

Anywho, there we have my sketch dump for the day. I hope you enjoyed it, since now and then someone asks me why I haven’t posted any artwork – HERE YOU GO!! *chortle*

12 thoughts on “Sketchdump

  1. AUGH! Will you tutor me??????? PLEASE??????? I love the way these turned out!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I’ve been drawing forever and am fairly good at it, but I can’t get it when the people are facing forward or slightly to the side. >_< Keep up the amazing work!!!!

Got something to say?

