Playlists and Pinboards: The Meaning of Always

I love writing The Meaning of Always. To my readers it might seem like another summer love story (I’m not giving spoilers) but it holds some pretty deep meaning for me. I react very much like Skylar to things. I shove people away when I’m hurt, I become selfish and above all, I don’t want help. Hiro is the embodiment of unselfish love – with his own secrets, of course. But he is the only one who will tell it like it is to Skylar, the only one who draws her out of herself, who makes her look up. It’s a complicated story, full of emotions and persistence and heartache and summer and, of course, love. It’s about a girl who has lost her faith and Hiro, who brings it back again.

A lovely friend wanted to see the fashion for my novels, so I decided to do a mixture – fashion boards and playlists! I’ll do them for each of my novels, and I hope you enjoy and get some sort of inspiration from it, like I do.

TMOA1

TMOA2

Playlist: The Meaning of Always

 All About Us – He is We feat. Owl City

Heartbeat – Martine Bond

Everything About You – One Direction

Catch You – Breanne Duren

On Top of the World – Mandy Moore

Superhero – Lunafly

What Makes You Beautiful – One Direction

I Won’t Give Up – Jason Mraz

Give Your Heart a Break – Demi Lovato

I’m Letting Go – Francesca Battistelli

Someday Soon – Francesca Battistelli

Falling For You – Colbie Callait

My Love – The Bird and the Bee

Something ‘Bout Love – David Archuleta

I’m Only Me When I’m With You – Taylor Swift

You and I – Park Bom

If My Heart Was a House – Owl City

Vanilla Twilight – Owl City

 Almost Lovers – A Fine Frenzy

Stay Stay Stay – Taylor Swift

16 thoughts on “Playlists and Pinboards: The Meaning of Always

  1. AHHHH!!!!! I LOVE THOSE!!!! Those pictures are AWESOME!!!!!!! I can’t wait for the ones for your other WIPs!!!!

    I have one question though; does Hiro really have a pink bike?

  2. AHHH, YOU DID THE FASHION BOARDS!!! *hugs you* Thanks you! *starts planning out outfit for church* Now, when you get to Vey and Ariel it should get interesting. 😄

  3. OHHHHH MY GOODNESS, SKYLAR IS SHAILENE WOODLEY?

    THAT’S WHO PLAYS RIAH, AND SHE’S ONE OF MY FAVORITE ACTRESSES. I LOOOOVE HER. ODSLFKAJSD;FJ;LSKDJ;F. I LOVE HER FOR SKYLAR.

  4. Omgosh…this post…wow. Just…Bam. Wow…

    (Okay, I sound like the museum curator in Night at the Museum…sorry)

    Good post, Mirri.
    Now excuse me while I go dance and shriek around in my room. Thanks. Bye.

Got something to say?

