The soundtrack to my life

 
I had been going to save this post so I could schedule it to go up at a time when I wouldn’t be on the computer, but I accidentally hit ‘publish,’ panicked, hit ‘save draft’ and thought everything was fine… until people started asking me where the post had gone, because it had arrived in their inbox! Ah well. Here you have something quite fun; you should try it!  I hope you enjoy it, and I’ll get to your comments on Sunday!  
 
Opening Credits: Many Roads by Andrew Peterson
Waking Up: Good Time by Owl City feat. Carly Rae Jenson
First Day of School: The Homeschooler Song by Tim Hawkins (ehehehe)
Making Your New Best Friend: One and the Same by Selena Gomez and Demi Lovato
Falling in Love: Haven’t Met You Yet by Michael Buble
Breaking Up: Slipping Away by Greyson Chance
Missing You: Everybody’s Got Somebody But Me by Hunter Hayes/Vanilla Twilight by Owl City
Prom: Dancing On My Own by Pixie Lotte
Graduation: Long Live by Taylor Swift
Life’s Okay: I’m Alive by Celine Dion
Death of a Close Friend: I Remember by Bang Yong Guk
Mental Breakdown: Dementia by Owl City
Driving: Life if a Highway – Rascal Flatts/Real Gone by Sheryl Crow
Flashback: Perfectly Good Heart by Taylor Swift/All About Us by He is Wea feat. Owl City
Getting Back Together: Gotta Be You by One Direction
Birth of a Child: Never Grow Up by Taylor Swift
Wedding Scene: Someday Soon by Francesca Battistelli
Car Accident: ER by Dalmation
Final Battle: This is War by MBLAQ
Death Scene: Let This Die by Brian Joo
Funeral Song: If I Die Young by the Band Perry
End Credits: Ever Ever After by Carrie Underwood
 
There you have the soundtrack to my life for my 18th year, even though many of those events won’t be happening (I”m homeschooled, don’t do prom, and I hope none of my friends die! O_o)  What’s yours?
4 thoughts on “The soundtrack to my life

Got something to say?

