I love you and a poem

I really, really love my blog. Why? My readers are so amazing. Seriously, I posted about an extremely controversial topic, and you all commented with such politeness and grace, even when you pointed out disagreements! Really, you all deserve an enormous hug, and I wish I could give each and every one of you the biggest bear hug you’ve ever had. Since I can’t, I hope you’ll just know how much I appreciate each and every one of you, and how proud I am of you compared to so many other blog readers. You’re fantastic. Have I said how cool you are? Yes? Well, it’s worth saying again.

 

Also – Seth, from ‘Muse,‘ wrote this poem for my blog… which I found pretty hilarious. A-hem.

To start each day with a fresh mind…
To devour each subject that came before me…
To go about all that I do with a mindless fervor…

Oh if only I were a zombie author.

And to be vampiric would be dandy as well.
I would write through the night, and sleep through the day. (As I tend to at times… anyways…)
I’d write of dark romances in twi-lit woods,
And avoid garlic. And probably sparkle.

Were I a leprechaun,
I’d do away with luck. (Who needs it?)
My pot of gold, I’d invest in ink and paper.
I would erect a desk atop the rainbow. (I imagine the view would be inspiring.)

If a minotaur was my form of choice,
I’d growl when disturbed,
and horn into other people’s business.
Gosh, I’d be sharp.

To be a dwarf…
I’d rather not go there.

But I am not.
(A zombie. I have my own brain, thank you much.)
(A vampire. Forget sparkling.)
(A leprechaun. Irish dancing just doesn’t suit me.)
(A minotaur. Hair trumps fur any day.)
(A dwarf. … Period.)
So I will write them.

 

8 thoughts on “I love you and a poem

  1. Sadly, Internet technology has not advanced to the point of total immersion, so I and all your other blogger friends can’t literally see you in cyberspace… 😛
    I do wish I could meet all of my online friends in person, but so far I’ve yet to meet a single one. 😦 But I assume you have met some of your friends in person who you’ve
    met online?

    Haha, Seth’s poem is pretty funny. 🙂

  2. Allow me to re-write this just a little:

    “Mirriam: I really, really love your blog. Why? You are so amazing. Seriously, you posted about an extremely controversial topic with such politeness and grace, even when others pointed out disagreements! Really, you deserve an enormous hug, and I wish I could give you the biggest bear hug you’ve ever had. Since I can’t, I hope you’ll just know how much I appreciate you, and how proud I am of you compared to so many other bloggers. You’re fantastic. Have I said how cool you are? Yes? Well, it’s worth saying again.” And again and again.

    There. That’s what it should be. ^_^ *HUGS YOU* WE LOVE YOU MIRRI! YOU ARE FANTASTIC AND BRILLIANT. I’m sure the Doctor would agree. 😄

    And I must echo Max that the poem is funny. *laughs*

    And as for what Stephen said I must say, “HEAR HEAR!”

    This is my comment for the day. *shuffles off*

  3. Aw, the poem is adorable!!! And I didn’t get to comment on the controversial post, hu~ I enjoyed reading it and agreed with you wholeheartedly. I think that you listed many of the reasons I 1. have avoided Christian books like that for years and 2. have found it virtually impossible to incorporate Christianity properly into my books. I always worry that I’m stuffing it down people’s throats. The statement about needing more Christian writers was a good one. I want you to know that through reading Monster you are inspiring me to not be so afraid of how I incorporate my beliefs into my writing and you do a great job. ^^

Got something to say?

