A Strange Questionnaire

I was tagged by the inimitiable Chris over at Fiction Fire (and I could say a lot of things about him that you don’t know, but I won’t because I’m saving that for a time I need blackmail). I don’t  usually do tags (not anymore, anywho) but Misty was SO hopeful I’d do it because she wanted to see my answers and I hate to disappoint. Plus I needed a scheduled post for Saturday. Ahem.

1) What is the flight velocity of an unladen sparrow?  I don’t know, but I hope it’s faster than the crow that’s chasing him.
2) What’s a book you’ve been dying to read but have never found the time to pick up? Oooohhhhh, you mean just one? Only? That’s it? One? Out of dozens? That’s cruel. Absolutely cruel. I’d have to say… “Ice Hunt” by James Rollins. Or Sherlock Holmes by Arthur Conan Doyle.
3) Favorite TV show past or present? I honestly can’t pick between Dr. Who or Sherlock. Once Upon a Time is awesome. And BBC’s Robin Hood. Star Trek is cool, too… and Leverage… and Psych is really funny… and Wanted: Dead or Alive or Hogan’s Heroes or MacGyver or – um.
4) Least favorite TV show past or present? MCCLOUD. PLEASE. SHOOT ME. MOST BORING SHOW EVER CREATED. (Jersey Shore doesn’t count, right? It has to be something I’ve SEEN?)
5) If aliens abducted us all and Twilight was the last book written in a human language, would you preserve it for future generations? …yes. So I could say “Look, children,” (in whatever language I’m using) “this is the definition of ‘cliche.’ Pronounce it. Clee-shay. This is something we avoid.”
6) Narnia or LOTR (books, not movies)? Ooohhhh, maaaann… the Lord of the Rings.
7) Favorite Pixar film? Cars 2. Finn. No doubt.
8) Do you have a particular proclivity for pyrotechnics? If I DID, I wouldn’t tell YOU.
9) Should she marry Kokoum? All right, I had to go look up who Kokoum is. And honestly, I don’t know. I kind of like Indians…
10) Boba Fett or Jango Fett? Boba. Jango’s killed too easily.
11) If two witches are watching two watches, which witch would watch which watch? I’ll counter that question with a statement – a flea and a fly were trapped in a flu. Said the fly ‘let us flee!’ said the flea, ‘let us fly!’ so they flew through a flaw in the flu.

I hope you enjoyed this, Chris *grin* And everybody else who read it. You may all feel free to answer the questions yourselves; the results might be interesting!

8 thoughts on “A Strange Questionnaire

  1. *gasp* I’m in your post! *squeals and faints* And YAY you did the tag! 🙂
    Haha, didn’t think you’d be able to choose between Dr Who and Sherlock. I know you too well, m’dear 😀 Hey, waddaya know, it’s Steve McQueen’s birthday (whoever HE may be).
    Love your Twilight answer!
    Lord of the Rings!!! YES!
    Ohhhh! I LOVE Cars 2!
    Ahem. Aaaand . . . yeah, that’s it.
    Hey, even when you’re gone, we get posts by you! What a deal, eh? 🙂

Got something to say?

