South Carolina Chronicles

I hope you can make out my handwriting, because this is the sneak peak to my weekend in South Carolina at the ‘Teach Them Dilligently’ conference!

There will be more to come throughout the week, chronicling my droll adventures and making everything seem funnier than it probably was. *grin* This is more or less a teaser to let you know I’m alive (cheer) and had a good time (double cheer) and am now back (triple cheer)! Have a happy Sunday, more to come soon!

7 thoughts on “South Carolina Chronicles

  1. Sounds fun! I had a bit of trouble reading it at first, but after that I got the hang of it. My handwriting is atrocious if I try and write in the car. My family always leaves late too– or we have silly things happen while we’re on our way. Like the time my sister forgot all her shoes, when we were going to the ocean for a weekend. Or when we don’t leave until two hours later than we meant to. 😉

  2. 😀 It takes a concentrated effort to write whilst in a moving vehicle. I remember Megan (aka Rhu) and I were in the back seat of her parent’s car on our way to the Creation Museum in Kentucky and we spent the ENTIRE 3 hour trip handing a Mead notebook back and forth outlining a story and tormenting characters while SIMULTANEOUSLY carrying on a very complicated dialog about logic, literature, and the lack of knowledge of Christian heroes. It wasn’t easy, but it’s the most fun I’ve ever had in a long car trip squashed in the back seat

    So ubber props for even TRYING Miriam ( I read it just fine, but then I have practice ^.^)

    Now. NEXT PART. 😀

  3. Fun post! Your writing looks great! Easy to read. 🙂
    I just found out some friends of ours were presenters at that concert. Ann and Cristi Ann Dunagan!
    Genevieve

  4. I’m still trying to puzzle out some of the words, but since you were writing in a car while it was moving and you were probably writing semi-quickly as well, it’s certainly understandable; mine would probably look worse if I was in the same situation. Your artsy journal entry looks interesting (I never draw in my journal – I’m no artist, as you probably know) but I still want to see what your “fancy “handwriting looks like. 🙂

    Hm, I think it would be pretty cool if I met you and your family at a conference…Christian conferences like that are always good places to meet nice new people, but I think meeting someone you’re friends with but have yet to meet in person would be even better…so far that hasn’t happened with any of my online friends though (there are a few who I know now although I haven’t met in person, but I saw both of them years ago and for some reason didn’t introduce myself in one instance and I don’t remember ever noticing my other friend in the other instance, so now I wish I had taken the time to meet them back then). 😛

Got something to say?

