Glimpses of Goodness week 3

Well, here we are, followers! These are the glimpses I’ve managed to pen down for this week.

My key-shaped necklace holder/stationary/blue nail polish/mail in the mailbox/a piece of breathtaking artwork/birds nests/breath fogging in cold air/snowmen/dreams that stick with you after you wake up/J. W. Waterhouse/KPop/my yellow flower light/having a ceiling fan in hot weather/leather-bound journals/my ‘write your own life story’ picture/the little globe that hangs from my ceiling/Grant’s Coffee Shop/the snoring dormouse/hedgehogs/eccentric college professors/Shasta greeting me with a wagging tail in the morning/parents who love and try to understand me/inscriptions in used books/sunlight dappling the water/my hair blowing from wind that comes through the open car window/singing along to my favorite songs/hugs from my nephew/curling up with a book at night/full moons in a clear sky/recognizing a constellation/private jokes shared with whispers and giggles/whipped cream in my coffee/baby gorillas at the zoo/the librarians sneaking free used books to me so I don’t have to pay (shhh!)/blog comments♥/random emails from nice people/fashion shoots/quoting movies back and forth/an angry sparrow chasing a marauding raven from the nest of babies/latin phrases/Sneetches/long, cool BBC King coats/field sketches/sweet potatoes with syrup/the way children phrase things/gangster-looking guys who are surprisingly polite/the crisp cheese on pizza crust/singing KOrean songs and trying to master the fast rap sections/horses in a field/the way my horse would nudge me when we’d had a good day/Converse All-stars/Fontana bread/bagels + cream cheese/”Here be dragons”/romantic comedies/happy endings that leave me feeling warm and fuzzy/surprises/my brother waking me up with ‘sunshine’/dancing like a crazy person in my room/Dark Kiss lotion/my brand-new masquerade masque/amazing friends I have.

What were yours for this week, mellon-nins? =)

~ Mirriam

3 thoughts on “Glimpses of Goodness week 3

  1. “gangster-looking guys who are surprisingly polite”
    *dies laughing*
    HILARIOUS, Mirriam… *sees several others*
    *grin* Welcome back. ^_^ Or, in another word, “Eoseooseyo!
    어서오세요!”

  2. I love getting mail! Which means I should probably start sending letters again . . . And, like you, I also love dreams and leather-bound journals and emails and books and singing and friends 🙂

    You have a dog named Shasta?

    Hm, well my favorite “glimpse of goodness” this week might have been your previous post about all us mad writers. That was AMAZING and SO TRUE! 😀

Got something to say?

