Beautiful People – Chaville

1. If character’s house burned down, and they were left with nothing but the clothes on their back, what would they do? Where would they go? Seeing as how this is basically Chaville’s current situation, it’s a very fitting question. She wandered about, looking for somewhere to go though she had nowhere, and has now found work in Blackmoor Manor, a dark, crumbling place where her only comfort are the servant Betty and sir Geoffrey Greentree.

 2. Are they happy with where they are in life, or would they like to move on? She has the gift of being contented no matter what her situation is. Things could be better, of course, but she won’t complain.

 3. Are they well-paid? She’s never been paid in her entire life. She isn’t being paid even now, but she has been given food and a roof over her head.

 4. Can they read? She can read very well, and enjoys reading aloud. Sir Avalon Blackmoor enjoys listening to her read aloud because she has a very musical voice.

 5. What languages do they speak? She speaks with a Romanian accent because of her parents, but the only language she truly knows is English.

 6. What is their biggest mistake? Her biggest mistake is taking sir  Blackmoor at face value, until he risks his life to save hers and she sees that underneath his gruff, dark exterior is something worth seeking.

 7. What did they play with most as a child? She had a wooden ball covered in gold-colored paint that she played with much of her childhood. She kept it with her and still plays with it even now she is eighteen.

8. What are their thoughts on politics?  Politics aren’t much a part of Blackmoor’s Chaville.

 9. What is their expected life time? She will probably live into her eighties, I should think.

 10. If they were falsely accused of murder, what would they do? How would they react? She would probably say nothing at first, but would retain her dignity at all cost. When she was pushed to the edge, she would become extremely indignant and spirited about the truth.

7 thoughts on “Beautiful People – Chaville

  1. LOVE the new background/header. 🙂

    Chaville sounds really cool. I adore the picture at the top– it definitely intrigues me.

    In the spirit of rewritten fairy tales, just thought I’d tell you that I finally think I’ve figured out how (if I am to ever do this) I would write my Sleeping Beauty rewrite. It would be a Sleeping Beauty/Rapunzel crossover, where they’re twins. I’m having fun planning it, even if I never actually end up writing it.

    -Sofie

    P.S. I found this really cool old fairy tale book in my closet the other day. It has this inscription from my great-grandparents to my dad, from when he was a kid. There are pictures on my blog, if you want to look at it. 🙂

  2. I love hearing about characters! Chaville sounds like a nice sort of girl. And Sir Avalon is, of course, totally cool 🙂

    Oh, and I love your new background! That tree is SO amazing! I love trees 🙂

  3. First things first: Your new blog design is stunning. Just stunning. I love it.

    Second things… second: I am sorry I’ve been so lax in commenting on your posts. I really do love reading through them (I get them by email!), but recently I’ve had no time to comment anywhere. Just want you to know that I appreciate reading your thoughts! Your blog is a favorite of mine.

    And lastly, Chaville’s story sounds fascinating. Can’t wait to read more about her and the story!

    ~Katie, Whisperings of the Pen

    • I’m so glad you like the blog design; and that’s perfectly all right about commenting! I do the same thing myself =) Life gets busy and comments slow down, though I continue to read with ardor. 🙂

  4. Chaville? She sounds positively wonderful. That picture of her is lovely!

    Oh, and… I love the name Sir Avalon Blackmoor. 😀

    Sincerely,
    -A lurking blog reader who has finally taken the time to comment 😀

Got something to say?

