This is me

Thanks to Abigail Kraft for supplying these questions! I’d been wanting to do this for a while, because I think it’s easy to get a warped view of a person from just reading their  blog. After all, across the internet, anybody can seem like… anybody. So here you go!
{this is me with my nephew, Silas. I am wearing my brother’s leather jacket ^_^ }
 
1} What’s the nerdiest/geekiest/weirdest thing about you? Um, the fact that I’m a nerdy geek? Does that count? Of course, the definition of Nerd is simply this:
2} If you could live in a fictional universe from any book, movie, or television show, what would it be? A fictional universe? You want me to pick ONE fictional universe. <_< You’re kidding, right? Middle-earth, Narnia, the inside of the TARDIS… there are too many choices!!
 
3} Little or big, practical or frivolous, what is one of your favorite items in your house? Definitely my books. I adore my books. I suppose this would be considered ‘big,’ considering the hundreds I have…
 
4} Do you like animated movies? If so, what’s your favorite? OHmygoodness! How to Train Your Dragon or Tangled, definitely. They’re so adorable and I just love them! I could quote them backwards and frontwards. Too much cuteness is something you can never have!
 
5} What is your favorite household chore? …I’ll confess something. I tend to be a little… *cough* lazy. It’s mainly because I don’t care – which is a big mistake where chores are concerned. I have the “I’d rather be doing something I are about so I’ll just get through this as fast as I can” mentality. Caring about what I view as drudgery (more or less) is something I have to constantly work on. It’s also a battle I tend to fail. But if I were going to pick, then I’d have to say cleaning my room, because I actually rather enjoy it. I don’t mind dishes so much, either – unless the kitchen is full of them. 🙂
 
6} What’s your favorite thing to get at Starbucks (or your favorite coffee shop)? In spring and summer, it’s a strawberries n’ cream frappucchino. In autumn and winter, it’s a grande extra-hot peppermint-mocha with half-pump peppermint and plenty of whipped cream. 🙂
 
7} What is your favorite pizza topping? Cheese and pepperonni. Oh yes. Simple is the best.
 

8} Waffles or pancakes? Muffins!

9} Do you like to play games? If so, what is your favorite? I like to play games… on occassion. And when I do, then my favorites are Five Crowns, Cribbage, Scattergories or Taboo.
 
10} Have you ever let anyone win a game? Yes, when I play with small children. =D
 
11} Have you ever dyed your hair? Noooo, but I want to, eventually 🙂 Just for kicks and giggles. It’d be fun to shake my hair up some.
 
12} Do you make your bed every morning? Yes. I can’t stand to have it messy. It irks me. I mean, if the bed isn’t made, then no matter how clean the rest of the room is, the room still looks unkempt!
 
13} Picasso or Norman Rockwell? I don’t like either. So I’ll take Leonardo DaVinci, Adele Lorienne, John Howe, Ed Org and Alan Lee, thanksverymuch.
 
14} Do you like carpet, tile, or hardwood floors? DEFINITELY hardwood floors! I even rather like the sensation of having to put bare feet on the freezing floor on winter mornings. =D It makes it more fun to hop into slippers. Which reminds me that I need slippers… the big, fuzzy kind. 🙂
 
15} If you could put one thing in a safe under your bed, what would it be? …wow. My writings. 🙂
 
16} What’s your favorite condiment? Ketchup or mustard; it depends on what I’m eating. I put ketchup on everything from ham to potatoes =D
 
17} Have you ever thrown up on someone (excluding when you were a child)? I’m sure I did when I was a wee baird, but lately? No.
 
18} What was the last thing that made you laugh? My friend Hannah =) She said “Say what?” and the way she said it knocked my funnybone =D
 
19} Think fast… what’s the first song that pops into your head? Thanks to the title? “This is Real, This is Me” by Demi Lovato. Thank you, Camp Rock. <_<
 
Let us take a tour of your room!
 
And a picture of m’self 🙂 With one of my other favorite possessions, my iPod shuffle.
It’s wonderful ^_^
 
NOTE: I’m probably going to put up two or three posts today, as I can’t post during the week. Therefore, browse and comment at your liesure =)
~ Mirriam
 
P. S. HUGE ANNOUNCEMENT!!!! I am now a part of a HUGE project called the Deadland Chronicles, written by Tadd Mencer. What part do I play in this? Why, I’m the line-art artis for the entire graphic novel series!!! I’m SO EXCITED! I’m also nervous, though, because it’s bigger than anything I’ve ever taken on. Please pray for me! And check out the Deadland Chronicles Facebook Page! ^_^
4 thoughts on “This is me

  1. That’s awesome, Mirriam! *hugs* And that is an insane amount of books. *thinks about her own room, plus the basement wall of books, plus her sister’s three bookshelves, plus the bookshelf in the dining room* …we have lots of books too…

  2. Three notes:
    -Love your room!
    -I have lots of books too! (did I notice some Redwalls on your shelf?)
    -Tangled and How to Train Your Dragon ❤ !!!
    🙂
    ~Celtic Forest Dweller/D. S. Dahnim

Got something to say?

