Beautiful People – Simon

 
 
Name: Simon Wallace
Age: 32
Theme Song: Lions by LIGHTS
1. Do they have any habits, annoying or otherwise? He’s from England, so he tends to use a lot of British-isms and phrases. He calls cell phones ‘mobiles,’ for instance. This earns him some good-natured ribbing from his friends. He rubs the back of his neck when he’s feeling awkward, and drums his fingers when he’s absentminded.
2. What is their backstory and how does it affect them now? His mother died when he was six years old. His father raised him in an abusive, alcoholic enviromnet and died from drug overdose when Simon was sixteen. Because his father was an alcoholic, Simon never touches alcohol and has emotional scarring that presents itself in feelings of unworthiness and the tendancy to be suicidal. (He’s wouldn’t go jump off a bridge, but he would run across a street full of moving cars, for example.) He’s also never dated a girl in his life, because he thinks nobody would want him.
 
 3. How do they show love? By being loyal and encouraging. He’s always there for Gabriel and Reese. Reese doesn’t realize that Simon loves her, even though he shows it with everything he does. He looks after and takes care of her, and it isn’t until the end of the book that she realizes he’s always been there.
4. How competitive are they? He wouldn’t start a competition, but if engaged in one he would fight to win. If it was a joke, he wouldn’t care and would buzz it off; but if it was serious, he would give it everything he had.
5. What do they think about when nothing else is going on? That’s a good question. <_< Even *I* don’t know him THAT well! I told you, he’s an introverted person. He probably ponders the meaning of life. *eye roll* Either that, or why bother getting up in the morning. Poor guy gets depressed.
6. Do they have an accent? Oh yes. A very noticeable British one.
7. What is their station in life? He’s a plainclothes cop – a captain, actually. He’s middle-class; doesn’t make that much money, but wouldn’t particularly care to.
8. What do others expect from them? Hmmm. That’s an interesting question. Nobody has expected much of him his entire life; he raises the bar for himself, jumps it, and raises it again. He’s self-motivated.
9. Where were they born, and when? He was born around 2000. (The novel is in the future, remember.) He was born in London, England. His accent is cultured, even though he was raised poverty-stricken.
10. How do they feel about people in general? He’s very shy and reserved, for the most part. He doesn’t ‘like’ people until they’ve proven worthy of his friendship. He’s very private, which can sometimes put a strain on his relationship with his friends. 
 
 He’s trying to focus during a meeting… <_< The chief Gary is probably being annoying. As usual. 🙂
 
And look, I even drew him! (Even if it was a while ago…) 🙂 Cuz he needs some loves, and he’s my favorite character in Arch Angel.
 
13 thoughts on “Beautiful People – Simon

  1. BETTER THAN ERISTOR!?? 0.0 *is totally agreeing with Mirriam on that one* You’re KIDDING…
    Hey, speaking of whom – did you have an actor playing him? Can you post a picture if you did?

    MEEP! I’m… I’m… IDON’TKNOWWHAT!

    Oooh – btw – I won’t be able to talk tomorrow and more than likely not Saturday – can you please call me today sometime this afternoon? Send me an e-mail to let me know. 🙂 Love ya!

  2. Hannah – I KNOW! Weird, right?? But I think you’ll love Simon, too 🙂 Are you ready for me to send you more ArchAngel, or do you want to wait until I’m done?
    Oh, my current Eristor actor is Adam Gregory; he’s a little young, but he’s the only one I’ve got right now. http://www.imdb.com/name/nm2791615/
    :))))))))

  3. “Doctor, I have a problem.”
    “What is it?”
    “Every time I read about another one of Mirriam’s new characters, I get this uncontrollable urge to hug them.”
    “Oh, no.”
    “Is it bad?”
    “Bad? It’s incurable.”

  4. You’re sending out ArchAngel? Can I please, pretty please read some??? Please with the Master on top? I need a new distraction from writing when my brain is dead… right now it’s sleeping and school. Not a very exciting life I know. *sigh*

    And I love Simon. If it’s possible I claim him (even though I already have a very John Simm-ish character…) He’s mine. =)

    In Christ,
    Emily Adair

    • YAAAAYY YES! Ok, I’d LOVE it if you’d read some (even if it’s unedited and very… NANO ish. XD)
      YAAY! OOH, with a Master on top? OKAY!!! DEFINITELY!!! XD
      Okay, I promise. You can have Simon. ^_^

Got something to say?

