Some more artwork

So; your prayers are working, guys!!! My attitude has been better (though not perfect) over the past several days! You all are AWESOME prayer warriors.

I’ve been busy with art commissions and *sheepish glance* Fanart (yes, I’m guilty. Art AND fiction) lately, and thought I’d post some of my work!

“Dragon Man” – a super-awesome race. This is a concept art commission for Shawn E., and I must say, I had TONS of fun drawing it, even if the scan did wacky things to it.

“Lord of Time.” The Eleventh Doctor 😉

“Please Listen.” ACK! My heartstrings! They’re breaking! The Master tries to get the Doctor to understand the pain and insanity the drums cause him, but the Doctor can’t hear them. *wails*

The Master. Again. I’m currently fighting a friend for him. (She has no hope. Hear that, Kyla Fournier?)

Harold and Lucy Saxon. Tragically beautiful. *sniff*

“Everything’s Going to be Fine.”

The Doctor: You know when grown ups tell you everything is going to be fine and you think they’re probably lying to make you feel better?
Amelia: [rolls eyes] Yes.
The Doctor: Everything’s going to be fine.

“The Master Race.” Kinda scary. My cousin said he looks like he wants to eat some brains. I told him he was mostly correct. 😄 This is more of a sketch, but I kind of like it. (I gifted it to my sister. She loved it.)

“The Impossible Astronaut.” The Tenth Doctor and River Song. (Archaeologist. Naturally.)

“Loki and Rose” commission for Sarah N. =) A cartoon of the Mischief-maker, and her own character. He found a little girl, and has no idea what to do with her.

And an OLD sketch of Loki.

There.

I’m all ‘arted’ out for the moment =D But there will be more, I promise (or threaten) you! ^.^

Credendo Vides,

Mirriam

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Some more artwork

  1. Have you gotten to series five now? And don’t you just adore Donna? And it’s hard not to love 11– he was my first Doctor (9 was my second, then 10) and I love him dearly. Though he’s funnier in series five than six, in my opinion. And I love River. She’s pretty awesome. But ohmygosh, the ending to “Silence in the Library” is sad. 😦

    I still haven’t finished series two of Robin Hood. I know, I’m bad. I haven’t watched it for 2-3 weeks. Love your drawings– especially Doctor/Master ones, and the Doctor/River Song one. You will come to love River Song greatly. She is awesome and amazing. And this is the end of this comment, because I’m off to continue re-reading Howl’s Moving Castle (which is one of my favorite books. 🙂 )

  2. Awww, those are delightful! I WANT MORE!
    And I’m so glad the prayers are doing you good 🙂
    I MISS YOU! Is that letter of yours coming any time soon?
    I love you 🙂

  3. Cuuuuute! I love all of ’em… except the first. >.< (You know me!)
    Soooo neat! The one about your 'heartstrings' got me laughing! ^.^

    Wuv you! Get well soon!

Got something to say?

