I’ve been bitten…

By a bug.

With a sonic screwdriver, pinstripe suit, and converse shoes.

I think I need…

A Doctor.

Despite the fact I haven’t been able to watch a Dr. Who episode in around a week, my fangirlishness remained stedfast and did not diminish! I kept calm and carried on! I…

drew.

Lots and lots of Doctor Who. (Sink me, the lady is a poet, and did not know it!)


I had to draw that adorable grin ^.^

What’s so special about the Doctor, you ask? My mother doesn’t understand (she only pops down in the middle of one, and let me tell you – coming down just in time to see a guy’s face morphing into a gas mask is NOT the best time to appear. I just have to say “It makes sense, it really does!”) my brother doesn’t understand (He. stopped. watching. Halfway.Β Through. the. Last. Episode. Of. Season. Two.)Β – only my sisters and a handful of awesome, nerdy friends understand…

See, I have an obsessive personality. Sometimes I whiz through little obsessions – you know, less than a month. And sometimes, there are BIG obsessions, in which I’m gaga over every little thing that has to do with that certain obsession – for over a year. I did that with Tolkien and BBC Robin Hood (apparently, the BBC is bad for me. But I love it, because they do it better).

So, this is one of those stages. I’m assuming it’ll last a while, so I hope you’ll all grin and bear with me.

Anyway, I got off track.

What’s so special about the Doctor?

Well….

he’s the only 900+ alien in the galaxy with a time machine disguised as a blue police box, for one.

He’s absolutely adorable in all of his (recent) forms, for another.

He’s the only guy, according to a friend, who can wear a blue suit and red converse shoes and not look colorblind.

All he needed was a good cup of tea.

He’s got a multipurpose sonic screwdriver that can open doors, resonate concrete, check your vital statistics, and has yet to be used as an actual screwdriver.

Every time he regenerates, he’s more adorable than last time. I mean, seriously – during season 1, my sister and I had a bad case of the worries. “What if we don’t like the next doctor as much as this one? I mean, he’s so perfect – it’s impossible! The show will go downhill!”

No need to worry. David Tennant had me at ‘new teeth.’

WAAH; Rose gets the clone Doctor and he gets… nothing… *sobs*

So, yes. The Doctor has a way of tugging your heartstrings as well as hitting your funnybone. Witty dialogue, funny lines, imaginative aliens and plots, and… well, it’s hard to get much better.

I had to draw Eleven for my friend Kyla’s 17th birthday, as she’s in love with Matt Smith. And then I drew him again once, just for fun.

“Who da man!? …well, I’m never asking that again.”

You do NOT want to experience the fury of a time lord. Just ask the Family of Blood.

And last, but not least…

“EVERYONE! Fingers! On! Lips! Thank you!”

I’ve made a couple fanvideos for the Doctor and Rose, but they won’t save and upload. *grunt* Or I’d show you. Ah, well.

I hope you enjoyed this spiel… you needed it so I could show you the drawings and explain why I haven’t posted in *gasp* A WEEK!!!

Plus, I went camping last weekend, so I was gone. It was lovely, and we go again in two weeks! Yay!

Credendo Vides and Allons-y!

Mirriam

22 thoughts on “I’ve been bitten…

  1. AHHHH!!!! YOU’VE REACHED 11!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    And I was like “NOOOOO!” when Rose went away with Clone Doctor. Poor regular-Doctor.

    Have you seen this video? http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GuM6fjAoNCw It’s all of the Doctor’s kisses (from the new Doctor Who) from 9 through end of 10. It’s seriously entertaining. But 11 doesn’t get kissed nearly as much.

    And you will have met River by now! AH, I love River. “Hello Sweetie” πŸ™‚ Silence in the Library… I loved that episode. But seriously, shadows freak me out now.

    And Amy… love Amy. She’s awesome.

    DONNA! That was so sad!

    Have you watched the 2009 specials, by the way? If not, you should. It’ll make more sense.

    *cough* I’ve gone all fangirl haven’t I?

    OH! I’m on season two of BBC Robin Hood. I have about half the season left… and it’s due today. Oh well. I’m still going to finish it, I think.

    • AAHHAA- YES!! I’ve watched that video several times – SO funny! “Yeah – still got it!”
      Oh; believe it or not, I HAVEN’T reached eleven yet! I’m only on Season 3!! I just happen to know a LOT about the show.
      “I’m being extremely clever up here and there’s nobody to stand around in amazement. Really ,what IS the point of having you all?” I saw that clip (and the stonehenge speech! YES!) And it made me giggle SO hard!! ^.^
      I’m in love with Ten at the moment, heehee ^.^

      • Ten is just epic. πŸ™‚

        And now, I’m going to go see which DW episodes I have saved on the DVR. And then watch them. Or one. It’s really nice here (seriously, Washington? It’s FALL. Have you not gotten the message? Then again, I suppose Summer didn’t come until SEPTEMBER, so you have to make up for lost time. But seriously?! Not fair!!!!! I want to wear my new boots and long sleeved shirts and drink tea and run through piles of leaves. As much as I love Summer… I’m ready for Fall…. that went completely off topic) though, so I might go outside.

  2. I just sent that in for posting, and I just realized how truly random it is. Oh well. Fangirl comments are acceptable if they’re about Doctor Who.

  3. It’s not kissyface most of the time. But when it is, it does it well, of course. Go the Doctor!

    He saves planets, rescues civilizations, defeats terrible creatures … and runs a lot. Seriously, there is an outrageous amount of running involved.”~’The Doctor’s Daughter’

  4. MIRRIAM!
    Those are all very well drawn πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ I’ve been WAITING for a huge list of new drawings!
    I’ve never seen Dr. Who but I remember you saying that you liked the series “Psych”- and lately mom and one of my sisters have been OBSESSED with it!
    How was your camping trip? Missed ya ;P

    • WHEEEEEEEEEEE!!! THANKYOU!!!!!! I’ve been missing YOURS, by the way!!
      PSYCH!! β™₯ SO FUNNY!!!!
      Camping was FUN! Perfect, and GORGEOUS. I’ll expound in the letter!

      • I know! I haven’t had anything new for a while because I’ve been LEARNING LEARNING LEARNING so much about drawingggggg!
        Hopefully I’ll do something bigger soon, other than just wee sketches (but perhaps I’ll share those too) πŸ™‚
        I CAN’T WAIT FOR ZE LETTERRRRRR!
        I’m glad you had a good camping experience πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  5. AHHHHH TENTH DOCTOR!!!!!!!!!!! SO AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!! Ninth is pretty cool too—I’m with-holding judgement on eleven until I’ve seen more of him. XD

    here—I think you will appreciate these. XD

    Tenth Doctor… XD




    and some random DT to round it out. ^_^

    possibly the most adorable thing I’ve ever seen. ^_^ —
    http://29.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_lrecldO2701r2viuwo1_500.jpg

    random Doctor who.. XD

    wow…that was more than I expected…enjoy! XD ^_^

    =) CM

  6. Hey! It’s me, Sofia! I’m just leaving you a message saying that I have started a blog, and would love it if you came and checked it out. Click on my name to go there. πŸ™‚

    OH! And something I didn’t say above– your 11th Doctor drawings? Spot on. πŸ™‚

    “Why is there an apple in my dressing gown?”
    “Oh. It’s Howard’s…”
    “Howard keeps apples in his dressing gown?”
    “He gets hungry…”

    πŸ™‚

Got something to say?

