Skatches

Yes, I said ‘skatches’ on purpose. For some reason every time I think the word ‘sketches’ I hear the Italian boy from that one Mary Kate & Ashley movie saying “skatches” instead.

NOTE: On my post, The Real World (which was surprisingly popular; apparently we all suffer from some level of otherworld-citizenship) I want to make a point. I do NOT think that life is boring, gray, flat, or dull. In fact, I love it! A LOT! My point was, that in the TIMES we FEEL that way, we tend to ‘escape.’ *cough cough* Moving on!

I’ve been doing a lot of sketches lately; mostly centered around my Elmeria cast. I hope you enjoy them!

The Dramatis Persona

(Well. Most of them).

Sienna Hunter, age 17, sassy & snazzy in her new cloak! ^.^ My sister claism she looks like Emma Watson.

 

Alec Hunter, Sienna’s younger brother. Age 15. A slightly less ‘developed’ sketch than the one above, but I like it. :-p

 

Sienna and Eristor (yes, they’re married). She gives him a kiss just ‘cuz he needs one πŸ™‚ (And yes. His arm is missing. I’m not saying a word, you’ll have to read the book >:)

This rather says it all. Sienna and Eristor are at it again.

I’ve been experimenting with a new style lately, as you can see. I hope you like it! πŸ™‚ I think I’m drawing my fictional family so much because I miss them, what with the book being at the editor’s and me not being able to touch it *sniff*

~ Mirriam

18 thoughts on “Skatches

  1. Yes, those are VERY nice! I like ’em, especially them being from your story and all πŸ™‚ Isn’t it FUN?! I like the new style, by the way! Is there an inspiration source or did you just pick it up from you head? I usually don’t like pictures of people kissing but your Sienna and Eristor one is just adorable πŸ™‚ And I love Alec’s eyes!

    When shall I expect your letter? Whenever the mail man comes I nearly tackle him and demand to know if there’s anything for me (HAHAHA, just kidding!), and then I slump home dejectedly (just kidding AGAIN!). Anyways, I miss ya and love ya!

    • HEEHEEE; I KNOW! I’m replying to the letter this week; I’ve been so busy!! I LOVE YOU!! (Please, please don’t hurt the mailman!! XD)
      The inspiration for this new style came from an artist called Burdge-bug. I ADORE her stuff; and… my art just sort of started… uh… ‘glomming’ onto it! I personall think my pencil took to it rather well, though it needs developed =D

      • HOORAY! Have you been good-busy or exhausted-busy? If the first, nice! If the last, I’m sorry to hear it! ;P Heehee πŸ˜€
        The mail man just came and I *barely* restrained myself from bowling him over…
        Oop, just checked out Burdge-Bug on DA πŸ™‚ They have a cool style indeed! Very angular and stylized, I like it πŸ˜‰ I’d like to see how it develops to your own style and pencil! KEEP ON A-SKETCHIN’! Or shall I say, “skatchin'”?
        Mwahahahahaha….

  2. Excuse me while I go scrape my jaw off the floor.
    Then go have a pity party because I’m incapable of drawing. πŸ˜‰

    These are AWESOME, Mirriam. You just keep getting better!!! I *LOVE* the headshots of all the characters! (<3 Joran <3)

    And the one of Sienna…and the kissing one…<3

    Amazing!

    ~Keaghan

    • Awwww, your comment made me smile πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ THANK YOU SO MUCH!!! Heeheee XD I was going to have Marcus instead of Joran on the page, but he kidn of… showed up XD
      EEEKK! I KNOW! *claps hands* I was SOOO happy with those!! ^.^

  3. Heyuh… I hope I didn’t make it sound like that’s what I was saying in my comment… >.> That’s NOT what I was saying. Just wanted to make that clear. πŸ™‚ I was just… rambling. You know me! ^.^

  4. Oh my goodness sakes alive, are you talented! I had the most lovely time perusing your gallery, and soaking in this post.

    I think I melted at the picture of Sienna and Eristor sharing a wee little kiss. GAH. The adorableness cannot be contained! So cute. I absolutely adore how much shorter she is than him. ^.^

    Your sketches (skatches!) are simply amazing.

Got something to say?

