Sunburn

Yeah-ah, but she got a tan and I got a sunburn…

(though technically we both got sunburned…)

Today, I spent the day with the most awesome girl, Emily Adair. My mom and I went over to Alabama, where Emily was saying. I spent the day splashing around Lake Wedowee… and having the time of my life!!

First off, we boated a ways out into the lake and then Emily and I hopped onto a tube attached by a line to the back of the boat. Holding on for our dear lives, we were pulled along behind. It began nice… calm. “I can do this,” I thought.

Then, things got a little more interesting. Emily’s dad pulled us in circles and sharp turns and we bounced several feet high off of the chopy wake. We had a BLAST; but holding on was so hard that when it was over, we had to literally pry our fingers off of the straps.

Then we swam a little while some of Emily’s younger siblings jumped off a rope into the water. After about twenty minutes of that, we climbed back into the boat and let one of her brothers have a go at tubing, and then we climbed back on along with one of her sisters.

This was a bit more difficult; just getting ON the tube proved tougher than we thought. We flipped ourselves over once, and had to start all over again.

With three of us on there, the boat took off again… and eventually, after a particularly sharp turn, went flying off in all directions. It was the oddest feeling; I know I’m going to be sore tomorrow and probably have whiplash – but it was totally worth it! This is what it felt like –

Whoop, I”m in the air!

Wow; the water’s hard.

Oh, no, it isn’t.

AIR!

It was so violent it tore the hair elastic out of my hair, and Emily’s, too! Whew!

After we reached the dock again, Emily’s dad took us jet skiing. It’s a lot like riding a horse; that ocassionally bucks. We had SO much fun…

and I WOULD post pictures, but we all forgot our cameras.

It was a BLAST; definitely one of the best days of my life!

THANK YOU MOM for driving me all the way there (and jet skiing for the first time along with me!)

~ Mirriam

5 thoughts on “Sunburn

  1. AAHAHAHAHHAHAHA, what fun! I’ve been on one of those tube things before- me and my team were EXPERTS and flying off ten feet into the air and then all landing on top of each other once we hit the water 🙂 It’s surely a blast!
    That sounds so fun 🙂 Do I get to hear about it in the letter too? Gotta have the written records for the stack of letters from you! Heehee ;P

  2. Hahah! I love you’re reaction to that – AIR! I can SO see this happening to you… ^.^
    Glad you had such a good time!

  3. I had the BEST time with you too Mirriam! It was so much fun!!!! Dragon Riders forever. ;D

    In Christ,
    Emily
    P.S. I’m honored that I made it into a blog post. =)

Got something to say?

