Perfect Day

My sister and I grew up watching the animated ‘Beatrix Potter’ shows. We’d rent them from the Library and begin each morning settled in front of the television, cups of hot tea clutched in our hands, enchanted at the tales of Peter Rabbit and his friends (Mrs. Tiggywinkle, Jeremy Fisher, and the little mice who helped the tailor were my favorites). It was especially nice on rainy, gray days. We happen to be having just one of these days here in Georgia today, and I couldn’t resist posting a song that has remained one of my nostalgic favorites since I was a ‘wee toot’!

3 thoughts on “Perfect Day

  1. Oh, I love this series, too! It had everything–the beautiful illustrations, the music, humor, and drama. And I always loved the opening scene, when she’s painting and it starts to rain. ❤

Got something to say?

