Seventeen Thoughts

Β I was asked what the three greatest things God has done in my life this last year are, and the three things for which I am most excited for this next year. Well, I’ll tell you.

For the first question…

1. He has given me tons of wonderful feedback on my book and provided me with a probable publisher.

2. He has jump-started my art career in an AMAZING way.

3. He has given me friends who are amazing, fantastic, supercalifradulisticexpialidocious and every other word that describes ‘awesome.’

As for the second question…

1. Having the Elf Anthology with my ilustrations in it PUBLISHED! Woot!

2. Finishing writing/editing my book, HOPEFULLY getting it accepted for publication (Lord willing!)

3. LIFE! Meeting new people!!

And to cinch this; I’ll tell you something STUNNING. SHOCKING. UNHEARD-OF.

I CAN’T BLOW BUBBLES WITH MY GUM.

16 thoughts on “Seventeen Thoughts

  1. That is so awesome πŸ™‚ God is definitely putting His plans for you into motion!
    And CONGRATULATIONS!
    πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  2. All of these things are awesome!
    Well, except the blowing bubbles part. In case it makes you feel any better, I couldn’t ever whistle. Ever. Until about a few weeks after my braces were taken off, and I discovered that I could pucker up my lips and whistle at last! All those years of trying it in vain, and then one day, I found that I could! πŸ™‚ Maybe one day you’ll spontaneously be able to form a gum-bubble.

  3. I’ll be turning 19, a pretty unimportant age in my opinion.
    I remember when I was 17, I couldn’t wait until I turned 18, but when I did, nothing was any different; I didn’t vote or anything. Having to be 16 to get your license didnt help menmuch, since I was 18 when I got my full license. At 21 I’ll be able to get a handgun (a Sig, although I haven’t decided on the caliber or model yet), and at 20 I won’t be a teenager anymore – not that that really means anything. But 19? 19 is just in-between. I told a girl I met at the last conference I went to that I thought 19 was a pretty insignificant age,NAND she said, “You wouldn’t say that if you knew how old I am.” Oops. I hastily replied with something like, “Well, it is for me.”
    Ok, I’ll stop rambling now. I hope you had a good birthday. πŸ™‚

  4. 19 ‘unimpressive’??? ….hmmmm….methinks you need to watch a certain something again…. ^.^ πŸ˜›
    Hey! I can do something you can’t!? *faint*
    SOMEBODY CALL FOX NEWS!!!!!!!

  5. Woohooo! God willing. I do believe you will get published.
    But, not being able to blow bubbles? That is just sad. We need to talk about this. πŸ˜‰

    ❀
    Tay

Got something to say?

