Paper Faces on Parade

Masquerade!
Paper faces on parade.
Masquerade!
Hide your face, so the world will never find you!
Masquerade!
Every face a different shade.
Masquerade!
Look around –
there’s another
mask behind you!

Flash of mauve.
Splash of puce.
Fool and king.
Ghoul and goose.
Green and black.
Queen and priest.
Trace of rouge.
Face of beast.
Faces.

Take your turn.
Take a ride.
On a merry – go – round
In an inhuman race.

Eye of gold.
Thigh of blue.
True is false.
Who is who?
Curl of lip.
Swirl of gown.
Ace of hearts.
Face of clown.
Faces.
Drink it in
Drink it up
’til you drown in the light.
In the sound.

Yesterday my brother and his fiance Taylor took me to the Mall for a bit of shopping around. (Or looking around, more technically). We had the most fun in the Earthbound Trading Company store, because in the back is a wall filled with nothing but rows upon rows of beautiful masquerade masks! (I LOVE masquerade masks. If they weren’t so expensive – or were I richer – I’d collect them!)

Fortunately I had my camera, and I managed to snap some candid moments.

“A ball!? I long for a ball!”

This is both fool AND ghoul, don’t you think?

You can see Taylor and a little bit of my brother in the mirror there…

Doesn’t Taylor have pretty eyes?

My dashing brother, almost ready for the ball – he just needs his cloak.

Myself and Taylor in our masks… are they not stunning?

Recognize the mask from the last picture? I had to try it on after Taylor…

I wanted to try this one on, but it was all boxed up… I would have worn this one to a masquerade ball.

Another snapshot of Mac…

And of course we had to stop by the funky glasses section…

 

Until next time!

xoxoxo,

Ëarwen

7 thoughts on “Paper Faces on Parade

  1. I love masquerade masks! 😀 They’re so pretty! Looks like you guys had fun…that looks like such a great store! You’ll have to take me there sometime. 😉

  2. …you’re nuts! I wouldn’t have done that in public for ANYTHING! 0.0
    But, naturally, it’s cute on YOU! =D

    Love ya!

Got something to say?

