March Blog Party post!

 I am Mirriam (Ëarwen) and I am sixteen years old (seventeen next month, have to throw that in).

I love God, Jesus, and the Holy Spirit.

I love words.

I love my family.

I love my friends.

I love art.

I love nature.

I love music.

I love beauty.

I love laughter.

I love life.

How would people describe your personality? (If they could only use ONE word.) Are they right?

Good question… hmmm… myself?

What celebrity/celebrities would create a “Star-Struck” feeling if you saw them in real life?

Hah. Steve McQueen for one – yeah, I know you were all expecting this… of course since he’s dead, I’d be a little scared, too… and Adam Young from Owl City!

Who is your favorite blogger? Why?

No one favorite! All my friends have such beautiful blogs,  I could no sooner pick a favorite star in the heavens 😉

What is your comfort food/drink?

Coffee and black tea with cream and agave.

Be brave – tell us something very random and weird about yourself.

When I was little and we were in the car, I would pretend to be a skeleton in the back seat. The grinning deaths-head was a favorite of mine.

Don’t ask.

Do you have a strong desire to do something you’ve never done? What is it?

Jump on horseback. I STRONGLY want to do this.

Movies: Action, Drama, Romantic Comedy, Documentary, Comedy? What are your favorite genres?

Drama/Action/Romance/Comedy. =D

Books: Fiction, Non-Fiction, Romance, Biographies, True Stories, Self-Help, Devotional/Study? What are your favorite types of reading material?

Wow, um, FICTION. Definitely!!

Music: Funk, Rock, Country, Jazz, Classical, Film Score, Blues, Classic Rock, Crooner, Alternative, Heavy Metal, Techno? What are your favorite types?

I like film score, pop/rock, techno, epic, Josh Groban-esque and Michale Buble-ish…

If you inherited a million dollars, what is the first thing you would do with your money?

Donate to Open Doors. Then, I’d buy books and art supplies =)

Name one weakness of yours (confession is good for the soul).

I have a very quick temper. VERY quick.

If you could live anywhere at all (and take all your loved ones with you), where would you go?

New Zealand!

What’s something you consider yourself to be good at? (Don’t worry, it’s not bragging, it’s acknowledging a God given gift).

Well, writing and drawing, mainly. I love them to death =)

What is one of your favorite things to catch a whiff of?

Oddly enough, when I was small I loved to stick my nose in a  plastic box of hair elastics. Mmmmhhhh.

When you leave a social gathering, do you wish: You would have talked more or You would have talked less?

Oh, I like the amount I talk =) (Usually)

If money wasn’t a factor, what  stores would you shop in?

Anthropologie, Rue21, Forever21, American Eagle, Barnes and Noble…

What is your greatest fear or strange phobia?

I’m semi-claustrophobic, semi-afraid of the dark (though were you with me, you couldn’t tell) and torture has never held any great charm for me, either.

What is your greatest accomplishment?

Well… choosing to become a Christian.

What are your favorite animals?

Horses, wolves, hedgehogs, tigers =)

Are you a hopeless romantic?

Indubitably =D

What movie or book character can you most relate to?

 Kate from the Hollow Kingdom Trilogy (which I don’t read any more… spells and stuff…). My sister says I’m a lot like Anne of Green Gables, too, though I haven’t read the books. According to a book I read, “Heroes and Heroines” I’m a mix of two female archetypes, the Librarian and the Spunky Kid. Odd mix. =)

10 thoughts on “March Blog Party post!

  1. Haha! Mirriam, girl, I love ya! I see that you stole- um- copied- um – borrowed my introduction to this post. *grins*

    I’M FLATTERED!!! *cheesy smile*

    Anyway miss skeleton-girl (what a strange story… XD), I loved reading this post!

    Talk to you soon!

    Your chum,
    Cass

  2. When you said you had a quick temper, were you comparing me to you? Eh, eh?! WERE YA’?!?! 😀
    Yeah you’d shop at B&N. But not Borders… not now that it’s gone… *sob*

  3. Let’s see…skeletons, hair ties, and Steve McQueen…
    I think you left out something on the Celeb part…^.^

    The skeleton thing is HILARIOUS! Hm…I like pretended I’m being sent on a mission to a far away place, and I have to think very carefully as to which route I’m going to take…

    When I was little, (actually, I occasionally still do,) I’d pretend there was a horse running alongside the car. Then I’d pretend it was Ian and Thomas on their horses, Samurai and Sia. XD It was FUUUUN!
    (Kpmf…now I like to see a motorcycle…^.^)

Got something to say?

