THIS IS HORRIBLE! ARGH! THE WORST THING EVER! (And I mean that in the best possible way).

I have a cold.

ANOTHER cold.

I like cold weather…

SO WHY DOESN’T COLD WEATHER LIKE ME!?

On SATURDAY of all days! Right before SUNDAY! I hope it doesn’t get worse – my brother had the flu a few days ago and is just now recovering. I’ve only had it once in my life, and it was the worst week I’ve ever experienced. Gotta love that greenish-grayish-yellow color your skin turns. Oh, and the blacking out. Now THAT was a ball. And watching so many episodes of MacGyver that you’re ready to cry because you’re too weak to hold a book and too out of it to draw and your head is too tender to listen to music and you’re too sick to talk on the phone or play piano or go on the computer or write.

In short, PLEASE pray that I don’t get the flu!!

On a lighter note, do you know what day it is? It’s ONE WEEK TILL CHRISTMAS, is what it is!! I am so excited!!! To all my friends – I’m terribly sorry, your Christmas presents will be late.

On yet another lighter note, I received the book Raising Dragons today! I’ve read the books before, but it’s been a while, and re-reading them is so much fun. My mom and dad also bought me the book “Daugher of Prophecy” by Miles Owen, a book which I’d never heard of before but am enjoying so far.

My iPod shuffle is working now, although I’m not sure how to delete music I’ve already synced onto there.  I’m very busy with drawing – drawing – and oh, drawing. Fortunately it’s something I love to do, or I’d be in a world of hurt and misery!

I’m having a blast reading through the art books I’ve got from the library – for the seventy-eight time – particularly “How to Draw and Paint the Realm of Faerie” by Ed Org, and “Fantasy Art Workshop” by John Howe. (His book “Forging Dragons” is also exceptionally good). Art books are so much fun to read as well as look at – my Mom does this with cook books.

I’m also a bit stuck in The Shadows Fall – they have just escaped the clutches of Caranthir, but one of them is terribly wounded. He IS an elf… but would he realistically be able to ride a horse anyway!? It’s not like they can just sit there… I’m also plotting for when Marcus Gale is going to show up. (You remember the Pirates in Elmeria? He’s the captain). I’m already liking Marcus a.k.a. Mark, even though I’ve only drawn him and done an ultra-short bio.

I doodled him while watching “Going My Way” with the family – I’m not sure how he came about. I was working on male facial structure and out he sprang, like the proverbial Pegasus from the body of Medusa. So much fun. Anyway, he’s a captain on a ship with his own interesting back story (now that I think about it, it’s a bit like Wesley from the Princess Bride!) When he was seventeen he was accused of a crime he didn’t commit. The evidence was so strong that his own family turned against him and he fled, hiding on board a war ship as a deckhand. The ship was attacked by pirates and he was captured, but as he was strong, able, and young, the captain kept him on board as ANOTHER deckhand. (Good night, Marcus, good work, I’ll most likely kill you in the morning). However, he gradually moved up in rank until he was first mate, and when the captain was killed in a raid, was bumped up to take the captain’s place.

He is, however, not without chivalry, and prefers to attack by stealth and not wage full-out mid-sea battles.

Ah, he’ll be so much fun to write.

And before I end this, I encourage you to read 1 and 2 Corinthians. That’s what I’m doing – I hadn’t really realized how beautiful they were before. They’re two of my favorite books of the Bible onw – give them a do-over, and see if they don’t inspire you!

Merry Christmas!

~ Ëarwen

11 thoughts on “THIS IS HORRIBLE! ARGH! THE WORST THING EVER! (And I mean that in the best possible way).

  1. ooooooh…..

    First I must say that… well, I wouldn’t mind if that dashing pirate was real ^-^

    and I hope that you don’t get sick!!!!! (or sicker than you are, that is……… O.o)

  2. *ponders the notation on riding while wounded* Do you have a horse question? If you do, and you didn’t come to me, I’ll be shocked and horrified.

    • Luthian – holy cow. You added more numbers to the end of your name. Remind me to reply to your email!
      And no, I don’t have a horse question… XD Just an elf-strength question that I’m going to have to take liberties with. I’ve grown up with horses, so you needn’t worry ^_^

  3. Feel better! I’ll pray right now! *bows head* … ^-^ oh, there’s so much illness going around right now. Heard about two men at church, one’s going in for surgery this week and one may have a life-threatening disease… it’s upsetting, but God’s more powerful!
    미친 동생! 보고 싶다고!!! I miss you michin dongsaeng!

Got something to say?

