Oops!

I forgot to mention – we also watched

It was SUPERB! I cried about four times, three of which had to do with Eustace (who was amazing). They took liberties with the storyline, but for the most part, the details were the same. It was FANTASTIC! Sorry I forgot to mention it in the post below =)

OH! And I’m in a Look Like Obbin contest! You can vote for me once a day (if you’re so inclined – if you like somebody else’s better, please vote for them ) at http://thequestfortruthbooks.blogspot.com/2010/11/and-finalists-for-look-like-obbin-are.html

You can vote by commenting ‘I vote for _______’ or you can vote in the voting box (scroll down a little ways and it’s on the right-hand side).

Toodlepip,

Ëarwen

6 thoughts on “Oops!

  1. Earwen! How could you not mention that? Just kidding, now that I think of it, I haven’t mentioned it on my blog either.

    Anyway, you are so right. The movie is superb, except for a couple of unhelpful plot changes and a general feeling of rushed-ness. I am very pleased with the characters, the themes, the inclusion of certain scenes and lines that MUST NOT be left out, and even several of the changes from the book. I especially appreciate the way the filmmakers handled certain leftover problems from PC. Wonderfully done!

  2. i was waiting for you to say ‘I watched this’!

    EVERYONE WHO READS THIS POST: GO WATCH THE MOVIE! IT’S AMAZING! And we all know Mirriam is so amazing, if she loves it, it’s GOTTA be good! 🙂 Right?

    I LOVED your captions! I laughed hystarically! 🙂

Got something to say?

