Post-Thanksgiving Doughnut Day!

So, every year, the day after Thanksgiving, it’s a family tradition that we make DOUGHNUTS! They’re delicious – we make the dough, fry the doughnuts and holes (which were EXTRA good this year) and then shake them up in paper bags partially filled with powdered sugar! The result? Sugary, wintery goodness, a big mess, and lots of fun!

This time it was our family (Mom, Dad, brother Mac, sister Riah, Auntie, and my sister Maralie, her husband Jake, and our nephew, Silas – on whom the pictures are mostly focused. ^_^ How can I resist? He’s so downright CUTE!)

 

Left to right – me (looking so very enthusiastic – I just woke up) Riah, my sister, looking much perkier than me, and Silas, having more fun than all of us put together!

L-R: Riah, Dad (don’t you love his shirt?) and Silas.

 

Riah rolling dough…

Me holding a doughnut hole 🙂 (They were the best part)

Me, looking a bit more peppy ^_^

My beautiful mother! ^_^ She was goofing off with her hair.

Silas’ glass… he wasn’t as neat as the rest of us. 🙂

From pot…

to plate! I stole this picture from Jake’s facebook… I forgot to take one of the finished product.

Now they’re coming back over to watch The Polar Express… have a great weekend!

Oh – and….

MERRY CHRISTMAS!!!!!

~ Ëarwen

13 thoughts on “Post-Thanksgiving Doughnut Day!

  1. yeah, well *WE’RE* watching How to Train Your– oh I forgot the title of that movie.. how sad! (said in a very sarchastic voice 😉 anyways we’re watching that later 🙂

    Those doughnuts look SOO good! 😀

  2. I want some doughnuts! 😀

    Last night, Mom and Dad went out for dinner and I stayed home with my younger siblings. We had homemade spaghetti, and then for a treat, I made hot chocolate from scratch and air-popped popcorn. (Yes, they were excited about the air-popped popcorn. Apparently it’s more fun than the kind in the microwave…)

    By the way…Silas is so cute. 🙂

Got something to say?

