And I think to myself…

What a wonderful world!! I’m listening to the song right now because it’s how I feel. I am so perfectly happy and content – I just love life!!!  I’m experimenting with more detailed and color drawings – here are my latest two, plus a sketch.

Now THIS I had a ton of fun with… I call it “Hello Yamasoko” for no reason at all.

This was my first real ‘pen’ sketch in a long time. I used a sharpie pen. I know the shading’s bad, but I still had fun =)

And this one is Ke-ke-ke. Yes, another no-reason-at-all title. I did this one this morning.

And then this sketch I did last night, a head study of Melusine.

So life has been really good – and also, we watched Toy Story 3 the night before last. WATCH IT if you haven’t – it had me crying at the end! And it was hilarious – the best out of all three of them. It was amazing.

Well, that’s it for now – I have some exciting news that I’ll tell you in encrypted code so he doesn’t somehow find out through sneaky means.

I have been commissioned to draw a picture for someone by the initials of W. T. B. for his up-and-coming birthday.  I am so excited, but I can’t tell you more until after the event has passed. So keep guessing!

~ Ëarwen

9 thoughts on “And I think to myself…

  1. Earwen – you should really look into attending The Art Institute for college. My niece Holly was a lot like you, went there and got a job at Blizzard right after she graduated. (They make the most popular online game in the world).

  2. Wow, I love your art! ( I think I’ve said it before, but it bears repeating! )

    I like all of them, but my favorites are the 1st one and the 3rd one. I love colors, by the way…

Got something to say?

