NaNo *inhale* WriMo *inhale* is *inhale* HERE!

 Well, NaNoWriMo has officially started!! And while I should be writing, it’s a bit difficult – the NaNoWriMo website is so slow this year, that half the time our computer won’t load the site, and the other half it takes so long to do anything on it that it makes me want to tear my hair out.

I hope they get the problem fixed!! But my book is going well – only about two pages done, but I’m enjoying it. Last year, NaNoWriMo took over my life for a month, but this year I am incorporating it into my life instead of doing it to the exclusion of everything (and everyone else) in it.

I am still doing Algebra (slloooooowwwllly, but I’m doing it) and a few minor things, but most of my school has been carved out for this month by my Mom. =)

My characters are raring to go – but for some reason, today I’m having trouble getting the words out. Oh, well – that’s what first drafts are for, right?

You want to know what actually really inspired me to write Sherwood’s Outlaw this month?

King Arthur.

I’m being completely serious, too. Dad and I watched the movie King Arthur a few weeks ago, and it totally inspired me. I love Robin Hood (or Robyn Hòd) and Arthur his knights in that movie – especially Lancelot (who was, in my humble opinion, the BEST Lancelot ever). So therefore – Lancelot became Ioan Coedd, Robyn’s best friend. Robyn isn’t really like Arthur, except in his sense of justice. One of my characters, Right-fist Roy (who was an original Robin Hood character, actually) is based on Tristan, and Marrien (purposefully spelled that way) is somewhat based off of Guinevere.

However, it would be a lot nicer if the website would quit acting weird. It won’t let me do anything but go to the home page – and even THAT, only half the time.

Oh well.

I’ve written quite a bit – and made a background of one of my characters to inspire me as I go on!! WOOT!

I’d better go now – hopefully the NaNo site will be less backed up in a few days so I can udpate my word count! ^_^

~ Ëarwen

p.s. OUR NEW PRINTER/SCANNER IS WORKING!!! No more taking pictures of pictures!!!!!!!!!!

10 thoughts on “NaNo *inhale* WriMo *inhale* is *inhale* HERE!

  1. hey, why’s hornblower got a beard in that picture? And why’s he have a sword? Where IS his pistols? And WHERE is Kennedy, Bush, Matthews, Styles and Maria?

    Good luck on your NaNo! 🙂

  2. I love that movie! Especially the horses = amazing! 😀
    My NaNo count so far is only 560 *faints* so I should really be writing right now :S

    Good Luck!
    -Gwyn

  3. I’m only doing Unofficial NaNo to see if I can cope with it but yes I only have a word count of 770 :-S Yeah I had a problem with the NaNo sight too. I was figuring maybe the problem was that there were too many people viewing it, so it basically couldn’t hold any more viewers, but just a guess.

  4. YEEE! What FUN! I’m so glad your going to write that Robin Hood book! yay for NaNo month!
    Ithilwen!!! I was thinking the EXACT same thing! Sheesh! Where is Bush and Kennedy and Aldroid? to tell you the truth…i didn’t much like Maria… sad… She was lame.. But i love that actress! We’ve been watching Lark Rise to Candleford! It’s AWESOME! and Miss Lane is the best part!…besides Alfie. *sigh*

Got something to say?

