Dancing in the Rain

 

This is from Lizzie’s LOVELY blog (one of my favorites!) I encourage you to check her blog out and participate the “Dancing in the Rain” blog party!

 

  • Have you ever run outside during a rainstorm (and if so, please describe it)? Yes, I have! It was one of the best times of my life. It was after Youth Group at church, and it was pouring. We all ran outside and had a blast. But I realized – for me, anyway, dancing in the rain was good for my soul. Some things just are.
  • What is your favorite Sense & Sensibility version: 2008 or 1995? Oh, definitely 2009! BBC is always better. It has a lot more to it, and I like Marianne and Elinor and Edward and definitely Brandon, even the mother and Margaret – a LOT better.
  • Do you keep a journal (and if so, how many have you filled)? Yes! I’ve been journaling since I was seven years old. I don’t know how many I’ve filled – many ‘halves’! I fill half a notebook, find a cooler one that I can’t wait to use, and start writing in it!
  • What is your favorite thing about summer? The rain, definitely. Rain and storms!
  • What is your favorite classical song? “Lacrimoso” by Mozart. I also really like Handel’s Water Music.
  • It’s your wedding day. And while you are going down the aisle (gracefully, of course), the audience suddenly bursts into singing “How Do You Solve A Problem Like ____ (your name)?” What are your emotions? “Mirriam.” I would probably stand, dumbfounded, laugh, and then burst into tears and run out the door. Really, what sort of awful audience would do that!? It’s as bad as the groom shoving cake into the bride’s mouth instead of placing it there1
  • What is your favorite scene in Sense & Sensibility? Is the same scene in the movie(s) (and if so, do you like it as well)? Oh, goodness… I love everything in the 2009 one, but I really love Colonel Brandon. He is absolutely wonderful. OH! I know! When Marianne is in London and sees Willoughby. He doesn’t answer, and just as she faints, Colonel Brandon catches her. I LOVE that scene – it makes me absolutely giddy!
  • Which of Jane Austen’s books is your favorite? Why? I haven’t ever read one all the way through yet – but so far, Pride and Prejudice. It’s witty and starts off well.
  • Describe your perfect reading “nook”: In my imagination, I would have a windowseat with a cushion and a sheer white curtain, large enough to be comfortable to sit in with a gorgeous view out a window. *sighs*
  • Have you ever been accused of reading a book when you were supposed to be doing chores? Um, yes. Frequently.
  • You are on the beach, and you are wearing normal clothes (NOT a bathing suit). Do you consider jumping into the cold ocean anyway? YES! Oh, yes. It happens all the time, especially on hot days (though it isn’t usually at the beach, since beaches aren’t everywhere).
  • Do you consider yourself a matchmaker like Emma? I don’t know about with real-life people, but with characters? Yes. Allan and Kate belonged together. Scarlett and Snake Eyes belonged together. Etc.
  • What do you like best about my blog? What do you think is the worst? (It’s always good to get feedback, so I know what to change and what to keep!) It is just beautiful. I love, love, love it! Everything about it! Worst? I don’t think there IS one!
  • What are your opinions involving letters: short and brief or long and lovely? Long and lovely, definitely! Letters are something to treasure – I adore a handwritten letter, and I adore writing them – especially with my feather pen and gorgeous stationary!
  • What Scripture verse has encouraged you a lot recently? Philippians 4:8. Considering the fact that I read SO much, it’s always an excellent standard.
  • Do you consider yourself an artist? If so, in what way? Yes, I do. I draw a lot – I love ‘artsy’ things. I’m a definite artist.
  • What interests you in a blog: beautiful layout or good content? Both! But it has to have a beautiful layout in order for it to catch my eye in the first place.
  • Do you believe in saving your first kiss for your wedding day? Oh, yes. I really look forward to my wedding day.
  • What are your opinions involving modesty? Opinions? Too tight, too low, too short, too sheer – bad things. But I don’t believe that modesty means you have to wear an abaaya! Style and modesty – I tend to like romantic/toughie mixes for fashion.
  • Did you enjoy answering all these questions? YES! I can’t wait to do my “Almost Alice” thing in August! I was inspired!
4 thoughts on “Dancing in the Rain

Got something to say?

