WE are ROBIN HOOD!

 

This is yesterday afternoon’s scenario. 

Me: Hey, Riah (sister), check and see if Netflix has (BBC) Robin Hood season 3 available to watch yet? 

Her: Sure. 

Me: *continues doing my hair while she types* 

Her: They do. 

Me: *freezes* What? 

Her: They DO! 

Me: *looks* 

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHH

HHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

And so with dinner we TRIED to watch the first episode, but the mouths and sound wouldn’t get in sync. But, having already watched Season 3, we knew what happened – Robin throws a hissy fit, goes berserk, and nearly dies. Tuck finds him, takes care of him, brings him to his senses, and joins the gang. 

So we watched the second episode – AAAHHH! Kate is SO frustrating… for a while. You like her somewhere around the third show. The third show is my favorite *squeals* We get to watch it TONIGHT! 

I’m giddy and witty and hey look… (sorry, private joke 🙂 

So anyway… just wanted you all to know. 

I am very, very, very, very, very happy 

Very. 

And it will be great to watch them so I can plot out my NaNo novel! YAY! It’s going to be about Robin Hood, you know. *grins* I have all my Robin Hood books in one place on my shelf – I have three different versions Robin Hood’s adventures, and I have a book on the origins of Robin Hood, and I have “Hood” by Stephen Lawhead… 

*happy sigh* 

I just need Scarlett and Tuck… and the BBC Robin Hood series… yes… and the soundtrack… and the King Raven soundtrack… 

I am a Devoted Hoodie. 

Can you tell?

16 thoughts on “WE are ROBIN HOOD!

  1. I’ve never seen any Robin Hood movies myself, though I saw a preview of the one with Cate Blanchett and Russel Crowe. Maybe I should give it a shot sometime…

  2. I understand ;P I just checked out the third season from the library 😀 I havent seen it yet, but SO EXCITED TO!
    Good luck on your Robin Hood book 😉

  3. You’ve got me hooked, I admit!……………….I wonder how many days until you blog again, as you spend all your computer time watching season 3……………..

  4. I am SO excited! I’m glad you posted about this because I wouldn’t have thought to check again. I haven’t seen season three yet, I will start watching tonight. The only problem is no more Will Scarlett. : ( I love him a lot.

    ~Jane~

  5. YAY! i just checked out season TWO from our library!!! YAY yay yay! I couldn’t say which one is my favorite ….but i like the first and second one more than the third..

  6. A friend referred me to your blog (she found it while surfing the web) and we talked on the phone the other day. We decided that the three of us should never be within a one mile radius of each other… the earth would explode because it simply could not handle the kinetic energy. ;P
    Wow! I really didn’t think would ever find somebody this much like me (accept for the friend who referred me)! I was wandering through your website going, “Watched this, watched this, plan on watching this soon, will watch as soon as the library has it. Wow, this girl has good taste!”
    You have the ‘Mona Lisa’ hanging in your bedroom and a bow and quiver in the corner. *I glance guiltily at the place where I used to have a sword hanging above my doorway* Hmmm… *I glance around at the eclectic collection of art covering my walls… and on my easel.* And your taste in literature… *Once more I take a look over my shoulder at my ‘to-read’ shelf, “Tuck” is staring back at me, unread but waiting* … and writing *see opened document, being the first 40 pages of my novel* … all I need to know now is if you have read all of “The Lord of the Rings” by J. R. R. Tolkien, do you like other classical literature, do you like Il Divo, oh, and have you ever read “The Starcatcher Series”? It is about Peter Pan *grins*. As to Robin Hood, you really shouldn’t see the 12″x 17″ drawing that I did – it is hanging on my wall now next to a poem by Tolkien.
    I am a frequent visitor of Joyfully at Home, and I have been on LAF several times.
    Yep, that just about covers it. Just… well… do you like horses?

  7. To tell you the truth, I have never seen the BBC Robin Hood series. Though I have seen many people talking about it. I’ll have to check it out.

    The King Raven soundtrack is really good. It really does capture the books in my opinion. I have read Hood and Scarlet but haven’t read Tuck yet.

    I am glad you are SO VERY HAPPY! 😀

  8. Haha. I’ve watched a few episodes from Season…2? with my friend, and I loved them! I thought the clothes they wore were kind of…too modern. And some of the stuff they do has very rough edges – like the episode with the baby. (My friend told me about it). But gotta love the swords and horses!!!

    P.S. I love your blog. Great to find fellow writers out there! 🙂

    – Ellyn

  9. I love Robin Hood, but I have to confess I haven’t yet seen any of the TV show.
    *puts on to-do list*

    Have you read “The Outlaws of Sherwood” by Robin McKinley?

  10. I’M A DEVOTED HOODIE!!!!!!! Ok, more like…OBSESSED Hoodie!! My sis and I started watching season 3 about a week ago. I miss Will. And, you know…yeah:((. LOL I don’t think I could ever write a Robin Hood book cause I would make it just like the BBC:). Plus I wouldn’t be able to use Djaq and I love DjaqXD

    Memzie–oh yes you SHOULD watch it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    (sorry for the squealing. I’m just so enthusiastic about it. I’ve got so many friends started on it…)

Got something to say?

