Answers to the (really hard) Movie Quote game

1.  “That may be the first time a man has dared insult me!” “It won’t be the last.” The Princess Bride – Humperdinck and Westley.

2. “And I say, if you ever cross me again, I’m gonna roast you alive.” Sky High – Warren Peace to Will Stronghold

3. “Well, I’m a fleet admiral, and I’m telling you to hit the road!” “Oh… I’m sorry, sir, I… I didn’t… as a matter of fact, I’m a… fleet admiral, TOO!” Zathura – “The Astronaut” to Walter

4.  “I can handle the ship. I can even handle Mr. Blonde ambition. But I don’t know if I should be flying or doing Swan Lake in these suits.” Fantastic Four – Ben Grim

5.  “Look, I think you and me got off on the wrong foot. See, I’m attracted to you. And you, you’re attracted to me. And him, the freaky Zen master, he creeps me out. What I’m trying to say is…” “We’re attracted to each other?” “Yes! Thank you!” “That’s what you’re saying. That’s not what I’m saying.” “…it’s not? So, what are you saying?” “Attraction is an emotion. Emotions are not based on science. And if you can’t quantify or prove that something exists… well, in my mind, it doesn’t.” “…okay! I’ll get back to you on that one.” G. I. Joe: Rise of Cobra – Ripcord and Scarlett (and the ‘Zen Master’ is Snake Eyes)

6. “Thank you for nothing, you useless reptile.” How To Train Your Dragon – Hiccup to Toothless

7.  “Do you ever get the feeling that you’re being watched?” And that someone is, uh, a giant elephant?” Horton Hears a Who – The Mayor to his Wife

8. “You’re six years old and you can pick up a car. How different can you get!?” Zoom – Dylan to Cindy Collins Age Six

9. “Stop the car.” “Why…oh, that makes sense. You speaking weasel.” Inkheart – Mo to Dustfinger

10. “We were expecting someone a little… taller.” “Is that supposed to be irony?” Okay, this one you all got *grin* Reepicheep from Prince Caspian!

 

Okay, so maybe that one was a little tough.  But the winner IS…

NAHLA!

She got FOUR of the quotes correct! Congratulations, Nahla!

3 thoughts on “Answers to the (really hard) Movie Quote game

  1. haha!!!! that’s awesome… can’t believe I didn’t get horton hears a who or inkheart though….. I recognize them now that you tell me, of course, but….. *sigh* oh well.. ^_^

    ps: your pic on the side is gorgeous!!!

  2. I can’t believe I didn’t recognize Princess Bride or Prince Caspian! I haven’t any of the other movies (expect I think I watched Horton Hears a Who several years ago) so I only knew How to Train Your Dragon because I’ve read that quote on your sidebar a few times. 😉

    The answers to my contest are up now.

Got something to say?

