SO much to tell you!

First of all – a big surprise for my parents. All of you, but mainly for my parents.

About a week ago, Marlayne Giron sent me a link to ibegat.com – a website for Christian teens looking for writers. I thought it looked very neat, so I emailed the woman behind it.

Well, just take a look HERE! I am now an official website writer for ibegat.com! I’ll tell you every time I have a new article up there – I am so excited about this! Plus, it’ll be really good for me – a big incentive to keep on reading my Bible and praying a lot!

Okay, now – the new house is awesome.

Particularly my new room. I”ll post pictures – if  Ican. Every time I try to turn on my camera it beeps and says “Card Error” so they may not be up for a while. Moving was a blast. Some of the time. My brother’s girlfriend Taylor and my friend Paul came over to help us move – which made it a whole lot more fun! We had several running jokes – for instance, if one of us teens saw the other taking a drink or doing something other than working, we’d say “Lazy! Get back to work! Don’t just stand there, do something!” And, since I teased Paul about wrecking our new driveway (it got a huge scratch on it from the hitch on the U-Haul – he didn’t actually have anything to do with it – he got his turn in teasing me back after I leaned on a rickety shelf and broke it. So now every time something goes slightly wrong the other person says “Awww, you broke it!”

We had fun. But what was NOT fun was lifting and carting stuff around in 90+ degrees for four days. UGH. So now we just have unpacking, which we can do in air-conditioned splendor. Ah, bliss.

I bought four new books – I earned some money over the weekened. I bought “The Enchanted Castle” by E. Nesbit, “Leven Thumps and the Whispered Secret” by some-guy-whose-name-I-forget. The review will be up on The Book Fae. And I bought “The Earthly Knight” by another lady, and “Hood” by Stephen Lawhead. The big paperback version. I’m (hopefully) going to Bambi-eyes my brother-in-law into giving me his extra copy of Scarlett, in which case I shall only need Tuck to complete my collection. WOOHOO!!

So, whew! There you have it.  I’m going to be bu-SY! Glad to be back online,

♥ Ëarwen

8 thoughts on “SO much to tell you!

  1. 1st COMMENT!!! WHOOT! glad you like your house. After moving about 12 times I think we’re use to picking up heavy boxes. 🙂

    Awel P.

    p.s. I have some exciting news to tell you too!!! 🙂

  2. Woah, how fun to be wring for such and awesome website. I just checked it out….very cool.

    Glad you’re getting moved in okay….I know how stressful that can be.

    In His Arms,
    nana

  3. Oh dear moving in that heat! Ouch. Glad you all got it all done. 🙂

    Books are the best investment. At least that’s what I tell myself when I’m in a book store…. 🙂

    How’s Melanie doing?

    Love,
    Genevieve

  4. How did you get to be a writer for iBegat?! I was told to send in some samples and, well… I don’t have any samples… so I have to get some together to send to them… Well, congrats to ya on that 🙂

Got something to say?

