I ♥…

 

So… if you’re wondering what the graphic’s about, I’ll tell you. I’ve been reading 1 Chronicles as my study reading the last few days, and let me tell you – I LOVE David’s Mighty Men of Valor!! They were the most AWESOME guys ever on the PLANET!! Did you know one of them, the captain, even went out on a snowy day and killed a Lion? And he killed 300 guys with a spear! And one time, when David was fighting the Philistines, he said he was thirsty for water from the well of Bethlehem, which was on the OTHER side of the enemy lines (it doesn’t say WHY, exactly) and so three of his Mighty Men broke through enemy lines and BROUGHT HIM THE WATER!!! Then David wouldn’t drink it – he poured it onto the ground and said that he could not, because his men had risked their lives to get it and it would be like drinking their blood.

Yeah. Weird, huh? Did you know that Uriah the Hittite, who was Bathsheba’s husband (Yes, THAT Bathsheba), was one of David’s Mighty Men? David BETRAYED his OWN MIGHTY MAN OF VALOR!!! I couldn’t believe it when I found that out. Trust me – if you’re a writer, read 1 and 2 Chronicles and 1 and 2 Kings. They’re 4 of the BEST BOOKS IN THE BIBLE!!!

 So now you know.

I ♥ Mighty Men of Valor!

3 thoughts on “I ♥…

  1. Neat! I always found that whole part of 1 Chronicles very interesting. Those were some amazing men!

    ~Avarona

Got something to say?

