Bouncy, pouncy, trouncy, flouncy, full of funfunfun….

That’s how I feel! To quote one of Taylor Swift’s songs, “Today was a fairytale!” My mother and younger sister went shopping today! I had, of course, $50 dollars to spend at Barnes and Noble, and spend I did! (I actually spent fifty-SIX dollars, but who’s counting?) Here is what I bought (look at the GORGEOUS COVERS!! SERIOUS artistic eye candy!!!)

 Paperback… (One of my favorites!!)

 Paperback (another favorite)!!

 HARDBACK!!! I haven’t read this yet and was so excited to find a new one!!!!

 ANOTHER HARDBACK!! I haven’t read this one, either, but it looked really cool!!!

I cannot wait to read these!! I have to finish Incarceron first, of course (Jared in Incarceron is Salebeths’ total twin!!! Hilarious! I am going to have to write more about Salebeth now…) Anyway, while we were out we ate at this CHARMING old-world bread restaurant called Theo’s Brother’s Bakery. SO cute!! Done up to look Italian, the food was AMAZING!! I even went out on a limb and ate pepperochini (good grief, I Spellechecked that and it only came up with ‘pepperoni’… so if I misspelled it, don’t blame me!) and LIKED it!! I tried cheese, too… but I’m still not a cheese fan. Then I had a… oh, good grief, I can’t remember the name… it’s a square French doughnut? Make any sense? It was good, anyway. And they had really good coffee, and a very refreshing cucumber lemonade drink!! And on the way home, we listened to my Owl City CD! Mom even likes him now!! ^_^ Well, must dash! I won’t be posting for a couple of days, probably, because of the conference.

Grace and peace,

Ëarwen

6 thoughts on “Bouncy, pouncy, trouncy, flouncy, full of funfunfun….

  1. Wow, lots of books! 😀

    And it’s pepperocini, I believe. (You’re referring to the peppers, right?) And the square doughnut is called a beignet. 😀 You’ve never lived till you’ve had a beignet and either homemade hot chocolate or cafe au lait (sweetened coffee with milk). Yum!

    AND HOW COULD YOU NOT LOVE CHEESE??? It should be its own food group. LOL.

    ~Avarona~

  2. Be cautious with Voices of Dragons. I wound up not being too fond of it and returned it to the store due to reading other people’s reviews of it. I didn’t actually read the whole thing, but the chapter or two that I skimmed didn’t sound all that great.

Got something to say?

