Hail the conquering blogger come(th back)!

And here I am to say, with a flourish and a twirl, that I am BACK in the blogging world! No more bland scheduled posts and leaving comments unanswered for weeks! This is my happy face. Because I am happy.

 

It’s four am here right now, but I couldn’t sleep. I’d joked to my brother a week or so ago that I was going to do a blog post at midnight September first – I didn’t think I’d actually do it! I’ve missed you all a lot; though many of you have frequently emailed me and made me feel very loved during my absence :)

The past month was spent in —–

a. Doing school (I’m reallyreally hoping to finish my senior year before Christmas and start in the new year free as a bird to study whatever I want and WRITE!) It’s a weird feeling, actually winding down and finishing subjects I never thought I’d be done with.

b. Reading. That’s right, I actually got some READING done!!! Granted, I still have a huge TBR pile, but it’s dwindling. Slowly.

c. Writing. Ah, yes. I reached 73,000 words in Monster and am almost finished with it. I didn’t expect to be slowed by the trial scene, but I was – however, I hope to have the novel finished within a week. I think I’m also experiencing prolonging-the-ending-because-I-don’t-want-to-let-my-baby-go. ARGH, why must I love these people so much?

d. Working on art commissions. I feel like I have an artistic block right now, and my artwork looks stiff and forced when that happens. Therefore, it irritates me.

e. Polishing up my armor. Of God, that is; my sandals of peace were getting a little shoddy. With my parent’s help and a lot of prayer, though, I’m getting back on track and am becoming a nice person again!

f. Planning for NaNoWriMo. Ah yes. An entire notebook devoted to Unforget, Cayne, Moon, telepathic officials and memory dens. It’s marvelous.

g. Listening to music. Lots and lots of music thanks to some epic friends who kept an eye on the KPop world and sent me files. You’re awesome.

I have a lot of plans for after I graduate – things I’ve been wanting to do but haven’t had time for. For instance, I’m going to become a big reader again – and review every book I read on the Book Fae, which will undergo a complete makeover. I’m going to devote a lot more time to writing as well as studying (writing, mythology, history, herbology). I want to finally get my driver’s permit and eventually a license (so I can, you know, drive places). In September I’m joining a Bible study group along with my mom and older sister, and I hope to make new friends and grow in God.

For now, though… I have a lot of blog updates to catch up on ;)

Big hugs to you all; I’ve missed you so much -

Mirriam

39 thoughts on “Hail the conquering blogger come(th back)!

  1. Ah, merry-hearted whirly-gig you have indeed been sorely lacking. But I am delighted to see the progress you have made, in our absence ;). Also, not to down the book-fae but I do know that thechristianmanifesto is looking for book reviewers. It’s a bit intense, a book a week is what is asked. Think about it, check out the site etc

  2. Yay!!! You’re back!! :D I feel for you and graduating, I’m doing the same here. Hopefully I’ll be finished in February of 2013. I can’t believe that Nanowrimo is coming up so fast! I need to start planning too.

  3. Hurrah! The blogosphere always perks up when you’re around to post, I must say. But I am glad to see all the things you accomplished during your month off; reading the crossed off items on other people’s “to do” lists always makes me feel more productive myself, if that makes any sense. And your further plans are exciting as well: I want to see more of BookFae, to be sure!

    (Most unfair of you to be finishing school soon, though. I’ve got until June of 2013 before I call it quits – ho hum!)

    • Awww, thank you! I feel perkier when I’m blogging. ^.^ I know, lists always make me feel so organized, even if I didn’t write them. I LOVE writing lists and checklists and planning things…and I hardly ever use them. It’s just fun to make them. XD I can’t wait to get BookFae up and going at full speed!!!! Well, you know, I AM two years older, so don’t worry. You’ll be graduating before I did :D

  4. Whoa, you got a ton of stuff done! O_O You’re amazing!!! I’m so happy for you! :) I wish you lots of luck in your future pursuits!

    Nice happy face! :) You look very awake for 4 am… My siblings think you look like me there. I am not convinced… >.>

    Yay! You’re back! And so am I! Woohoo for both! :D
    Now finish Monster! I’m off to write Tare…
    *vanishes most mysteriously; maybe I learn from him…*

    • WOOHOOO, yes, we’re both back!!! Thank you very much. I look like you? I wouldn’t know, I’ve never seen you, but that would be pretty awesome XD

  5. Oh, I’m so excited to see you back, Mirriam! I missed you so much!!! ^^ I’m glad you got so much accomplished, though.
    And, count your blessings, girl! A degree in Korean is going to keep me in school for a looooong time…so many unnecessary subjects, too, urgh. XD

    • I’m glad to be back! I missed you even though you were awesomely helpful during my absence =D Okay, you have a good point….I’ll learn by music and dramas and interviews. Much more fun. XD

  6. Ah, good to have you back. :)
    I really need to get reading. My supply of book reviews to schedule is looking… slim. Terrible. School takes up sooo much time. And it’ll be another… fourish years before I can graduate. Yay. -_- (Oh, and thanks for letting Eristor introduce me to that emoticon. Sooo expressive.) :)

          • WHOO HOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! *goes crazy and spins you around till we both get dizzy* :P

            Doin’ anything for Labor Day? I don’t think I am…. but I never know in this family. XD

            • YOU HAVEN’T SEEN AVENGERS.
              WHAT.
              It’s coming out on DVD this month; they’re re-releasing it for Labor Day and I encourage you to watch Iron Man 1 and 2 before you see it. =D

            • Watch the first movie; the second might make more sense afterwards, and it’ll explain more of the story…and of course, you’ll see characters and other things that will reappear in other movies – that’s one of the things I like about the Marvel movies – they tie in with other stories in the Marvel universe…tha’s the only thing I really liked about Captain America) and If you’ve already watched Thor, after you watch The Avengers, see if you can figure out what I can’t: Why didn’t Thor say hi to his human “friend” (I forget her name) when he came back to Earth?

            • Jane, the girl he was in love with?
              Remember, Nick tells Thor that they flew Jane to a secure location to avoid all the ruckus :)

            • Oh, right, that was her name. I don’t remember that part; was it in The Avengers? I still think that if he’s truly in love with her that he’d try to see her, regardless of whether she’s easy to find and get to or not… :P

            • Yeah, it was in the Avengers; really fast.
              HA, he probably realized she was bland and he decided to love someone else XD That’s my story, anyway.

            • Yeah. My brother told me what I needed to know when I watched Iron man 2. XD

              O.O He doesn’t say hi to Jane??? That’s weird!! And rude! :PPPPPPP

Got something to say?

